4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 +5=75 +6=78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Well this is the nicest AMPS in a whole month :mrgreen: ! And the 10th shot at this dose; seems like Sweetie needs a longer time than the average sugarcat to show what a dose might do for him :roll: .

BTB for me now, then finish checking out the backyard watering system today since we are having some warm weather here in Northern California. Our green hills are soon to be replaced with our classic brown/gold, but I like a green lawn (and green BG readings Sweetie - are you listening?)
 
Re: 4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 What the...

Jill - you got that right! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw that 48 tonight, after a day in high yellows in spite of the blue AMPS.

I still don't get how this works (Mr P did what? ... and then Mr L did that?), but I'll trust the protocol and reduce the dose and hope that one day he'll stay in the greens and blues somehow.
 
Re: 4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 What the heck?

Hi Cathy

Doing ok? Good catch. Good luck on the reduction :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 What the heck?

Hi Marje - yes I'm fine. I fed him his usual bedtime meal right after that 48; now I'll retest, and then I guess I'll need to retest after that. No long sleep for me tonight! I have lots of faith Sweetie's liver: he seems very capable of raising his BGs on his own even if I don't catch the low :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 +5=75 What the he

His bedtime meal brought him up nicely - to 75. I will check again one more time tonight though.
 
Re: 4/21 Sweetie AMPS=197 PMPS=261 +4.5=48 +5=75 What the he

Good idea. You are a pro! You and Sweeties liver :lol: :lol:

Ni Ni Cathy.
 
And at +6=78, 1.5 hours after his last meal, I'm finally going to sleep! I hope he stays on this surf for a while tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top