4/21 Skooter AMPS 136 PMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
The Condo O' Yesterday for Sir Skooter 04/20

Just wanted to get his condo up quick before heading to work a little early.....

Skooter continues to do amazing. His pre shot number is SLIGHTLY higher than normal range, but much lower than his preshot last night, so yay!

My head is starting to feel tight and hurt, so I am wondering if the vertigo is just another manifestation of my migraines that I did not have previously. I am trying to be proactive with Excedrin Migraine. I think it says you can take 2 every 6 hours or something like that, so last night I did one every 3 to 4. I think this morning, I will take the full on dose to start the day and see what happens. I did notice when I lay down with my right side to the bed, it is worse than when I lay down with my left side to the bed....not sure what, if anything that means. I sure do hope this goes away very very soon! I just don't see the point in going to the doctor when this is my only symptom because they really can't do much about the vertigo....

Happy Tuesday!!!!
 
Thank goodness Skootsman is helping by having such a fantastic run of numbers. Now we can focus vines on the bean. Vines, Molly.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I guess on the bright side, I can pretend I am on a tilt-a-whirl at a carnival :( I was given a suggestion to try to see if I can get the vertigo to stop. I have done it twice, I will do it again in 15 minutes and then again in about an hour to see if it helps. Any vines anyone has about making vertigo stop, please feel free to send them my way. I really don't want to end up at the doctor for this.

Skooter didn't eat any of his last three meals, but I think that has more to do with the fact when he is sleeping in the basement, he can't hear the motor turn for his food LOL....He was great when I got home :)
 
I have really bad vertigo from my ear surgeries.
The physical therapy for it is to do the things that make you dizzy, as much as you can.
So if rising from bed gets you, do it a few times.

otoh, blood pressure issues... brain tumors, and old age ( because a women's center of gravity is lower) can also make vertigo appear.
The dr visit might at least confirm that it's not caused by the wrong reasons.
 
Sending many vines on the vertigo. Another thing I tried was going to a PT who specializes in vertigo issues. She's terrific but it didn't help me. The neck stretching and massages were more useful. Like Rhiannon said, do the things that make you dizzy. Looking good, Skooter!
Liz
 
Nice day for Skooter. Stay safe tonight, Skooter, so your mamabean can take care of her vertigo.

I hope it goes away soon, Molly. I still get occasional positional vertigo from a head/inner-ear injury 30 years ago. There are some little balls that got knocked off a pedestal in my inner ear. Every once in a while the balls get dislodged and roll around. When that happens I can't lie flat on my back or look up at the sky. I can stop the vertigo immediately by lying on my stomach with my head straight down. I can go for months without a vertigo incident, but when I am in one of my "dizzy spells" I avoid putting my head in those positions that aggravate it.
A friend gets vertigo from a vestibular-nerve disturbance. He takes a medicine called Antivert.
Do you have back problems? It could be that you just need a minor adjustment by a good chiropractor. In any event, it would be good to try to find out what is causing it.

Sending lots of vines!

Ella & Rusty
 
So the weird technique I am using, seems to be helping some. I am still having bouts of vertigo, but I am feeling more level-headed/clear during the times I don't have it, if that makes sense.

I was actually born missing my right ear, no opening, just a tiny lil stub that they ended up taking off anyways when they were reconstructing an ear for me. So my equilibrium has always been a bit off because of that. I am not sure how much, if at all, that is factoring into my current situation, but I have a few other things I will try. I have never had prolonged issues with this before. If it does not go away by the beginning of next week, then I shall head in and see the doctor. I have had very isolated cases in the past, which I am sure everyone has, where you have it for a few seconds and then it goes away. But it has never stuck around this long. I want to get back on my blood pressure meds for a week or so first to see if that has anything to do with it as well.

Thanks for all the suggestions and vines! Hopefully this goes away very very soon!!!!
 
Wait, you have blood pressure meds you haven't been taking? Does your doctor know this??? Molly, I think you need to make yourself an appointment.

Skooter, you be a good boy and surf safe so Mama can concentrate on feeling better. Sending anti-vertigo vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top