4/21 Shasta PMPS=247 +2=252 +3.5=173 +4.5=159 +6=257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
4/20 Shasta

Mornin',

WCR: Got some purrs this morning; some preening after breffis; no play yet; 1 fairly sizable pee pile; no poo yet. Appy was good this morning, but I have to say that I'm concerned/confused with her numbers going up at +4.5. After breffis, she hasn't been overly interested in eating. After I got her +3, I ran errands and by the time I got home for her +4.5...she was up. She's acting a bit weird, but I can't tell if it's just because I'm looking for something weird or she really is acting strange.

WHR: Again, I'm really trying not to freak myself out, but I swear I'm having small problems with my left leg now (as well as my right leg.) I still feel that my right leg is feeling better. But last night, I had numbness in my left foot/middle toe. I also had pains in both legs when I went back to bed this morning. I keep trying to tell myself that it's just my mind making it up. :-D I have to go up to school today to see our school's musical because so many of my kids are in it...I just don't know if I can sit that long. :-| But I'm sitting here with my pretty girl right now. Contemplating changing out her Calm Collar. I need to vacuum, too. Oh Sundays, you're always too short.

Mostly overcast day here in Central FL, which means that we won't have many Mannie sunbeams today. But the few we have will be bathed in Mannie love. Hope everyone has a blessed Sunday.

~Deborah & Shasta

Had to share a cute pic of my girl while she ate her dinner the other night!
Dinner like the hoomins

and here's a pic of me in my torture device at the chiropractor's... just imagine the Medieval rack and that's basically what it is! :shock: Decompression for my spine. It's such an evil pain that feels so good at the end!!! :razz: It's amazing how tiny my waist gets when it's strapped so tight (wish I could do this to my hips)! Too bad it's not comfortable, I can barely breathe and I would walk funny!!
Deborah's Medieval rack torture

AMPS=247 (4% FF Chicken 1oz & miralax) (3% FF T&G 1oz snack for btb time)
+3=179
+4.5=201 (2% BFF Chuckles 1oz)
+7=250

PMPS=247 (4% FF Chicken .80oz, squash, atenolol)
+2=252 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+3.5=173
+4.5=159 (2% BFF Chuckles .60oz)
+6=257


Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -
 
Re: 4/21 Shasta AMPS=247 +3=179 +4.5=201

I hope Shasta is just having an off day or just being a cat. Hopefully she'll dip back down to blue for you. Furball is having a flat yellow day.

I hope your other leg isn't really bothering you and it's just in your mind. That sounds bad, but it's better than it really bothering you. I hope you can get up and move some at the musical if you need to.
 
Re: 4/21 Shasta AMPS=247 +3=179 +4.5=201

Our kitties certainly get watched more than most. :lol: I hope Shasta and you are both fine. Sundays are way too short, I agree!
Liz
 
Re: 4/21 Shasta AMPS=247 +3=179 +4.5=201

Hi, Deborah, sending vines to you ~ I hope you're able to watch the musical comfortably.
Shasta's spike is interesting ~ hopefully she's just being a cat and keeping you guessing.

PS: The vacuuming can wait ~ it's one of my mottoes ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 4/21 Shasta AMPS=247 PMPS=247 +2=252 +3.5=173 +4.5=159

Thank you, Carla. I'm hoping it's just in my mind, too. Shasta's had a bit of a better evening, but she's still rather high. Starting to wonder if this vial of Lantus is truly finished. I've thought that a few times, but then she dips into the greens a good bit and I put that thought away.

Thanks, Liz. Our cats might as well be movie stars and we are the paparazzi! Constant stalking, constant pics, following them into the restroom, taking them food while they're napping...the list goes on. :lol:

Hi Josie! Thanks for the vines! I wish I could say that I was comfortable while watching the musical...but I was sooooo stinkin' uncomfy! :sad: I'm going to give it another day or so and if Shasta's numbers don't get any better, I'll increase her dose and/or make an appointment with the vet for a possible anal sac expression and new Lantus prescription. We shall see. nailbite_smile As for the vacuuming...between Shasta shedding me and her litter dust and my hair...I had to vacuum. It drives me bonkers! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top