4/21 Mikan AMPS 91, +1 81, +2 62, +3 70, +4 55, +5 50, +6 80, +7 73: PMPS 263, +2 187, +4 200

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
4/20/23 POST

Good morning!

Very first green preshot :eek:.
Holy Cow! :eek:
I of course had been waiting for this day, but boy! I was scared!
I quickly thought of all the options but decided to go with the current dose. I can stay home to monitor her til +7. I did not want to stop this good momentum.

But what do I do with this giant pit in my stomach!? :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Just in case, I have 10%, 13%, and 17% foods on the counter, all ready to be deployed!

TGIF!
 
Holy Cow is right Kit! Keep surfing safely Mikan :cat::bighug:
And. these are for you! The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS) for shooting your lowest pre shot ever!

upload_2018-2-2_19-36-17-png.34009
 
Still breathing faster - hope it gets easier!
But what do I do with this giant pit in my stomach!?
Exciting yet scary; either way, my heartrate is higher today
First time for everything, but this one made me sweat, for sure! I'll never forget this day
Kit !!!!!!!!:bighug::bighug::kiss: Congratulations! You have just accomplished (in my opinion) one of the most nerve wracking decisions that comes with FD. We ALL remember that first green preshot.... and it's a toughy!!!!! ;) My heart was pounding and I just had to repeat to myself...i can do it,,,i can do it, I can do it!!! LOL. I knew I had the support, and excellent advice on how to keep these low green numbers safe.
There is good reason you got the BALLS OF STEEL AWARD!!!!! (they don't just hand these out to everyone :D) . It a doozy
And,,,, yes it does get easier now, and you are invincible :p (I printed mine off and stuck it to my bathroom mirror for a bit! Just to remind myself I'm tough enough for this!)
This occasion calls for extra treats... low carb for Mikan;), and Karen's Toblerone for you!!! Well deserved.
Take a deep breathe.... cause today may just be the beginning of your new favorite colour!!!! :D:D:D:D
 
And Just a quick PS to above.... oh yes... the boob squish is just horrible, truly torture in this day and age right?! :eek: . But keep in mind, in comparison it will be a cake walk ... nowhere near the toughest thing you had to go through today :bighug::bighug::D

:joyful: BOS :joyful:
 
Kit !!!!!!!!:bighug::bighug::kiss: Congratulations!
Melinda :kiss: Thanks for your lovely encouragement! I do feel that today was a big step forward for me and Mikan!
I was looking back to the earlier days of FD care - I had never thought I could do the ear pricking without both of us getting frazzled, never mind multiple tests a day:eek:! What the vet said didn't make sense (test, feed, wait for 30 min, shoot only if BG<250 - and he was supposed to be the FD specialist). We've come a long way, thanks to this forum! Many miles to go of course, but for now, I'm gonna just reflect and enjoy the progress we made :)
Of course, she can be a bouncing queen after a day like this :) we'll see.

The boob squish is barbaric, IMO - I know it saves lives, but oh ouch! The poor tech had to gather whatever she could gather on the tray and PUUUUSH! But I was thinking - if Mikan can tolerate many ear pokes a day for many months, I can tolerate this once a year :)

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Big step, yes! You got this... what Mikan does is yet to be seen. Youre over a big hurdle, and Mikan will be ultimately running the show. Chin up we see some great progress in Mikan. Im just so happy for you and his progress. Keep it up!:bighug:
 
@Deb and Sylvester @Melinda and Kitkat @Angela & Cleo @Karen and Chispa @Diane Tyler's Mom @Carole & Indigo @Max & Lori

I would like to say THANK YOU :bighug::kiss: for your kind comments, encouragements, insights, and support today while we go through our first green road. Mikan had a great run for the AM cycle but came back up to the high desert :banghead: for the PMPS. Well, like Melinda says, she is the boss, running the show!

But she did it today. She can do it again! AND I can do it again to deal with greens! (hopefully, with a little less anxiety :p)



Have a wonderful Saturday evening :bighug::bighug::bighug: and Sunday (Bhooma!)
 
Back
Top