4/21 Mickey amps 247 pmps 181!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's great. I just hope he doesn't backslide since you had to lower his dose this cycle.
Have you considered when you might raise dose again? Looks like he isn't dropping very much mid cycle and he has fairly steady numbers, so it would probably be fine to go to 2.5U. He's bouncing less on 2.25U and having less 300s so he's pretty settled on 2.25U, meaning it probably wouldn't upset the apple cart to increase soon.

I love how the color's have changed as you increased dose! He's gone from almost all pinks to mostly yellows and a smattering of blues. Colors of progress!
 
Thanks all!! I am definately pleased with this new insulin. I get so excited when he gets blue, even yellow make me smile.

I am having difficulty figuring when I should raise the dose. I have 4 day shifts left, and on the day off it is split doses. I really want to be there so I can get numbers.
But..when I increase the dose, that increase does not show up for a day or so I suppose I will be ok.

I will try to get numbers tonight(and next 3) depending on how late I can stay awake. +4 and +5 for sure. Getting up at 0400a kicks my rear.

haha_smiley
If he ever gets under 100 I may just faint.
 
Maybe you could increase the dose when you have only 2 work days left, even though your day off is a split day, you'll still get to see more of a cycle. You could increase on the split day, but it won't show you anything. By increasing 2 days beforehand, when the results reveal themselves, you'll be able to get some data.

No fainting! It'll make his BGs go up! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top