4/21 Lanky AMPS 374 +6 370, PMPS 419 Dose Advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/21 Lanky AMPS 374

Awwww how sweet cat_pet_icon

Hmmmm, let's see what others say about his dose. You are on cycle 5 at 4units and still seeing these pinks. Come on Lanky :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Lanky AMPS 374

Hi Susan
the best when they sleep with us isn't it.
Finally the past 2 nights I got my Max to sleep with,
Happy days.

Still showing that flat pink Lanky?? We saw yellows the other day.
 
Re: 4/21 Lanky AMPS 374

We are all sitting here waiting Lanky....show us how much you like your dose...k? It has been 5 cycles so you should be showing something! (Susan: check for Priv Message, k?)
 
Re: 4/21 Lanky AMPS 374 +6 370

So what's up with FLAT PINK ??? Have you folks experienced this before? I am going to start specifying food brand & variety for meals & snacks so folks can double check if I've got something wrong with my lo carb food choices. Other than that, I can't figure. I do shoot in the back between the shoulder blades staying below the neck. Lanky is acting pretty normal -- sleeping soundly right now -- Sure is a puzzler. And what about tomorrow's dose? I need to be out in AM (+3,4,5) back for a bit, then out again PM (+8,9,10). But I can cancel if needed.

What shall tomorrow's dosing strategy be my friends & colleagues?
 
Mama Bean needs some savvy dose advice for this puzzler from all your expert eyes. Is Lanky's response unusual? Suppose something else could be going on or do I need to continue patience & steer the course?

He us chowing down on Wellness chicken formula with a little Fancy Feast chopped grill as an enhancer. Other than sleeping a lot in front of the fire on this rainy day, life seemed pretty normal.

Let me know what you are thinking...
 
come on Lanky, outta the pink/red...

I would get a bedtime check tonight, and if nothing changes by morning then I would increase the dose to 4.5 units. What do you think?
 
Since your question hasn't been addressed yet, I will give it a shot.

It looks to me like insulin resistance. It's very common, and expected in cats where the BG numbers have been high for a while. It's a condition where the bodies cells become less sensitive to insulin. The treatment is generally to continue up the dosing later according to the protocol until you find a dose that starts to get him moving.

Things that help the body increase it's insulin sensitivity: overall good general health (teeth and infections are big ones), low carb diet, and lots of kisses and petting (ok.. I made the last bit up, but it doesn't hurt! :) ). Other things like feeding in small meals throughout the day and encouraging exercise may have an impact as well.

It basically is what it is. It's frustrating and requires patience. Let the protocol guide you through the process.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top