4/21 Hershey PMPS(337) +4(186) +6(165)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (358) ~+11 - Shot .9u at 1:45am
+4 (245)
+6 (232)

I think Hershey has developed an allergy to green...

Gotta run; y'all have a GREAT weekend!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)

PMPS (337)
+4 (186)
+6 (165)
 
Re: 4/21 Hershey

Hi Libby,
I understand the feeling, hopefully Hershey will start going green soon!
Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/21 Hershey

He will come down....just keep at it! You are doing Great!
 
Re: 4/21 Hershey PMPS(337) +4(186)

Thanks, y'all, for the encouragement and the COMPANY! :-D

Came down for Joe's bday party - running late, had to get Hershey settled in the hotel room before we could unload party supplies, pick up ice cream, pizza and cake. Well, he decided to explore behind the bed because he's skinny enough to fit there!! Coaxed him out with the bag of treats, finally got him to eat, but he was NOT interested in the litterbox. Bless his heart - this was at 1:30pm and he'd held it since breakfast! :o Tested (337). Scale says .8u, but it's +11 and we're not going to be around, so went with .6u. Raced off to Joe's apt. Sent the bday boy off to get ice and ice cream and Doug to pick up pizza and cake (that I ordered last week!). Long story short - Costco was supposed to have the pizzas ready at 1:30pm (after being told we'd be coming in from 3 hrs away) but had called our house at 12:35 to get confirmation of the 1:30pm order. DUH! WE WEREN'T HOME!!!!! SO - THEY HADN"T COOKED THEM!!!!! And, Joe was detained, so Jessica and I were entertaining (and being entertained by) a dozen or so of his friends, most of whom we hadn't met. Two cousins came down for the party, too, so that was nice. Anyhoo - his friends were very understanding and okay with the delay.

Food was yummy and we had a blast! I had picked up some of the kazoo/buzzy noise-makers and they had a ball with them! At one point, one of the girls looked at me and said, "These. are. grown. men." One of the girls blew on hers until we thought she'd pass out :lol: :lol: There's supposed to be a NICE meteor shower tonight and a bunch of the kids wanted to go down to the beach to watch it, so Jessica is staying with Joe to go with them. And - forecast is saying "almost 100% chance of rain." :cry: :cry: :cry: So - new game plan is movie night (with lots of left-over chips, cake, pizza and ice cream from the party). It's a tough life :lol: :lol:

The party made +4 testing at +4.75, and I was happy to find Hershey no worse for wear at (186).

The room is nothing to write home about, but is close to campus and will do our business for one night. I had wanted to stay on the beach like last time, but couldn't find one that was pet friendly. :sad: And, the internet here STINKS! - it's taken me about :30 to be able to post, so I'll be scarce tonight - sorry :sad:


RECAP:
PMPS (337)
+4.75 (186)
 
Okay - rode for 3 hours - then, left alone for almost 5 hrs - followed by a storm and his BG was down to (165) at +6. (scratches head vigorously!)
 
Looks like Hershey needs to go to the beach more often if he gets those kinds of numbers! Me too!!!! ;-) Probably like my blood pressure after I've decompressed a day or so after going somewhere! :lol:

I think I just skewed Grayson's numbers, although he's sleeping quietly right now. Pet sitting for my friends 2 labs - I'd been going back & forth, but decided today was a good day to have them outside... I'm thinking they may go back home for the over-night! They're "old friends", although Okie is only about 2 yrs old. Noodle was with when I adopted Dom, and their people were with when I adopted Jack! So, it's Saturday night, and our wild party usually consists of Dom giving Jack a bath - head to tail! But since Jack and Okie are having Wrestlemania in the kitchen (baby gate up), Dom started to give Noodle a bath instead! I don't think she quite knew what to think - but she's ALWAYS agreeable! She LOVES these guys - and I love it even more when Jack & Okie have pooped each other out!!! :lol:
 
Like those blue's!!! Sounds like you are having a blast!

Wish we could see the meteor shower too. Too cloudy and rainy here too! :sad:
 
Doug N Libby said:
Tested (337). Scale says .8u, but it's +11 and we're not going to be around, so went with .6u.

Was just looking at the SS and discovered that my brain is more spent than I thought. The shot time was only :15 early, not an hour - so, now REALLY have no idea why the better numbers on the lower dose...

I would say it was the beach, but all he's seen is his carrier and the inside of our room. And, we're staying in town, so it's not unlike home...

Thoughts??
 
But he smelled the salt air! And maybe the aroma of fishies too! What more does a kitty need??? Or a human, for that matter!

How's the room?
 
Wow Hershey is doing well away from home.

Sounds like you guys had a very interesting, but fun day. If I lived closer I would come over & help with that cake! I love cake!

Happy Birthday Joe! party_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top