4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90 Pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69170

New dose today from f.50 to f.25 and I pray it holds.

Yesterdays recap
151 AMPS
+8 82 1/2 tsp LC EVO
80 PMPS 1/2 can LC EVO
+5 48 1 tsp LC EVO
+5.3 63 1/2 tsp LC EVO
+7 55 1/2 tsp LC EVO
+8 77 1/2 tsp LC EVO

Strange, I almost always get a +3 PMPS, but yesterday, I looked at Daphne after that long day on the deck, and decided to let her sleep. I wonder how low she was, since the +5 was 48. Oh well, I thought IKMC (I knew my cat) :cool:

We have one more deck day today, and then rain and cool for 3 days. I just hope she isn't low just because of the sun/Vit.D, or fresh air. (NJ only has about 4 months of warm, sunny weather). I guess if so, we may have to move south :lol:

We are in a drouth, so we are supposed to get a lot of rain tomorrow, thank God for that.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!
Healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88,

Question - I probably should know this but, anyway, the question is, with a dose decrease, do kitties numbers go a little higher (after the shed has only new dose in it, 12 hours?). I know I may be obsessing already because she has a +10 96. I do see on my SS that Daphne did have a few above 100s, when we decreased her dose.

Marje, I wrote this down one day when I read it on a post, so I hope I can quote you right, you said,
New dose wonkiness only applies to increase of insulin, not to reductions

So I was wondering,… the few "over 100s" that I see when we reduced the dose, is that just normal adjustment to a new dose?
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90



Julie (punkin), thanks for visiting our condo last night, I missed it when I went to bed at 2 or 3. But you said, I think, if I can quote you, "exercise does help lower BG". :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thought the picture says it all. :lol:
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    256.8 KB · Views: 486
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Sorry Julie (and Eleanor) I didn't see you post till I sent the above one. But thanks for asking, wish I could say yes, but pretty much the same. Allergies are now in full force and it makes me feel like I have the worst flu ever.

Hope you and Eleanor are having a better day. I will visit condos tonight so see. :smile:
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

I really don't know the answer to your question. Her numbers are all green. I am so jealous :mrgreen:
I love the picture of the relaxed beautiful orange fluffball named Daphne :-D

I can't wait until it starts to cool off around here.
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Hi Barb. I hope you get that rain, that we've been getting all day.

I love the pic of Daphne...She really is a pretty color.
Oh yeah, I'm jealous too, of those greens. :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Sorry Dyana, I didn't mean to sound ungratefull for all the progress Daphne has made. As my son would say, "oh mom, you have to stop living worst case scenarios"! I always preworry problems nailbite_smile

Well, the +2 73 I'm almost sorry to report. I'll send extra healing vines, prayers, white light and I'll ask Daphne if she can send some too, to all the kitties for more green here. :mrgreen:

Thanks for visiting us today Karrie!
Also, Dyana, I think at least one of your wishes will come true, we are supposed to cool down a lot over the next few days. I'm glad for you, but I wish it could be 65 all year round. The 59 and rain makes me hurt. And Miss Daphne is not going to be happy about that,…no deck!
And Barb, thanks for sending some of that rain our way, we do need it so bad around here.
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Daphne is a beauty! :-D I'm glad to hear she's having her fill of Vitamin D and naps. It sounds too hot down there already....up where i work its still full blown winter with like 5 feet of snow and 3 feet of ice still on the lakes :shock: :lol:

Very nice greens Daphne, keep up the good work :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Sometimes they may be a little up following the earning of a reduction because they are having a little boucelett from the low number - certainly not time to panic yet :mrgreen: (not that I didn't when it happened to Vyktor :lol: )

Gorgeous pic - that's my kind of exercise!
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Hi Barb,
Daphne looks great! Congrats on the dosecrease. I think it is normal for a period of adjustment to any new dose. If you find that she doesn't hold it, just go back up again to your last good dose.
We're having much needed rain today, too. But at least it isn't hot! Rusty didn't go outside today either.

Have a good rest of the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

I love the look on Daphne's face: "I am the queen of everything." :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Aw...what a sweet picture!

I'm with you...I've been loving this weather and am pretty bummed about the upcoming 50s. Honestly, I should be living on a tropical island. I really, REALLY hate winter and being cold. I do plan on moving south at some point in my life...

I hope you guys are having a great night!
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Daphne says thank you for all the complements on her beauty, and yes she does think she is queen of everything Anne :lol: The thing is, I really didn't spoil her, it was her first mama bean. We adopted her from a family who had a baby that had asthma. Daphne was 5 then, so all the spoiling was already done. It's so funny because when she came to our house, she really did walk around the house with her little nose in the air, like "I am not going to live here with those things", (3 other kitties) :lol: So she actually moved into my son's bedroom, litter box, food, and water, she never came down for two years!! :lol: :lol: I guess I need to find her a tiara :lol:

Thanks for the dose advice! Just keeping our fingers and paws crossed.

Have a good rest of the weekend everybody!
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Daphne says thank you for all the complements on her beauty, and yes she does think she is queen of everything Anne :lol: The thing is, I really didn't spoil her, it was her first mama bean. We adopted her from a family who had a baby that had asthma. Daphne was 5 then, so all the spoiling was already done. It's so funny because when she came to our house, she really did walk around the house with her little nose in the air, like "I am not going to live here with those things", (3 other kitties) :lol: So she actually moved into my son's bedroom, litter box, food, and water, she never came down for two years!! :lol: :lol: I guess I need to find her a tiara :lol:

Thanks for the dose advice! Just keeping our fingers and paws crossed.

Have a good rest of the weekend everybody!
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

heehee LOVE the picture of her working out! ;-) :lol:

these are perfect numbers. i wouldn't worry about a thing - can't hardly get better than this!
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

Hi Julie

I was a little worried I didn't see a post for tonight about punkin, just thinking of him… hope you will find the right meds. It can be so hard to find what works without bad side effects.

Thought you would need a laugh, I sure got one :lol: Yup, no exercise here, I'm in the other chair, thougth I would leave that part out. :lol: .
 
Re: 4/21 Daphne AMPS 93, +2 83, +3 65, +5 68, +7 88, PMPS 90

oh it's there - it's just dropped down to the bottom of the list and i didn't have any special need to bump him up. he's just laying on the floor in front of me, kinda snoring because his head is at a funny angle against the table leg.

for the time being, i think we'll just stick with the acupuncture. seems to be the most helpful without side effects. thanks for thinking of punkin!

funny how similar punkin and daphne look.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top