4/20 Tess AMPS~319 PMPS~91 +2~141 +5~55 +6~54 +7~63 +8~91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/19 Condo
4/19 RECAP:
AMPS~49 fed 1oz, 3.75% mix (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +2~68 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +3~64
    +4~58 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/175kcal.
    +5:30~51 fed 1.5oz 10% Gerber Ham with Gravy Baby Food, 32cal/oz.
    +7:30~76
    +10~163
PMPS~307 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal., .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~426 fed .5oz 4% Welllness Turkey, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~363 fed .5oz 4% Wellness, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~321
AMPS~319 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal., .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! Wishing peace and solace for Michelle and her family today. I hope you are out in the mountains letting them heal your heart. :YMHUG:

Bouncy Tess this morning and confused! confused_cat Why aren't the beans getting up and seeing to all my needs?!!! Because you made us stall two shots in a row. sweetie! :roll: I had looked forward to sleeping in, but we are both so used to getting up for the 7:00am shot that we couldn't sleep! :lol: So I guess we will start moving Tess's shot time back to normal.

john and I are bothe becoming convinced that yesterday was mild hypo symptoms , although not exactly typical ones. The food issue may have been lack of coordination in getting food into her mouth. ECID and Tess had never had a hypo before, we always headed them off. So this is a nes aspect to watch for, prolonged low numbers that may not be in the danger zone.

The vet saw nothing wrong yesterday, but we had blood work and urinalysis done as she was about due for them anyway. Tess had lost about half a pound though, so back down to 8.1 pounds. Once we got her up over 8.5 pounds we stopped chasing her around so much w/ the food dishes, so that could account for the drop. Maybe she should just be an 8 pound cat. The vet suggested feeding her more, but if she is leaving food now what good would that do? We may try increasing the % of raw food, as that has more calories per ounce than anything else. The hard thing to believe though is that Emma weighs just half a pound less than Tess. Emma is so tiny!

Speaking of Emma, the problem child clawed her way out through the screen last night. Tess went over to watch out the kitchen door and when I looked out there was EMMA!!! :twisted: 'Lil Dickens! ;-) So, new screens w/ petproof screen today!

WCR All 5 Ps, not quite Clean Plate Club (Whoops! she just went back and finished! :-D :-D :lol: :lol: :lol: ), sunny morning and emma wants out and fed!
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319

That is weird about Tess's symptoms yesterday. Could it be a little stroke? Not a very good option either... I laughed out loud at Emma - she is a rascal! :-x :lol: :lol: Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 +3~351

Hi guys,

Interesting about the mild "hypo" yesterday. Those were certainly not low numbers, but in conjunction with not eating at the right times and having the shot times different, Tess may simply have been thrown off her balance beam. I hope that's all it was. When Rusty has disruptions in his routine he usually goes high, not low.

That Emma is a handful! Too bad about your screens! ohmygod_smile

Wrong way, Tess! I'm not in the lagoon, either, but I'm closer than you are! Please come down, OK?
Rusty


Have a good weekend Emma-proofing your house!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 +3~351

Hi, Ann, hi bouncy-Tess. Glad there's happy appy at your home today. :-D I hope she continues to feel better/act normal.

Petproof screens?? Where? How? Our civie likes to bust our screens ~ not to escape, though ~ just to prove her strength, I guess. :evil: :roll:

Happy weekend, guys!
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 +3~351

Hope Miss Tess continues to improve and come down from her bounce. Silly Emma and her jailbreak skills. :-D Hope you guys have a nice, restful Caturday.
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 PMPS~91 +2~141 +5~55 +6~54 +7~63

PJ party at Tess's tonight :!: Fed the +6 54 with a quarter oz. Gerber Ham & Gravy baby food (10%) and again about .15oz at the +7. Will test again at +8. See you then. :mrgreen:
John
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 PMPS~91 +2~141 +5~55 +6~54 +7~63 +8~9

Wow Tess, lots of drama! Nice to see all of those greens, but snap out of the pinks in the middle!

Emma and the screen door :shock: I forgot to close the screen door a couple months ago, and just opened the slider for Leo. A bit later, DH saw him standing on the porch of his "old hood" and freaked out he would take off!

They do make metal screen material that will stop that bad behavior!
 
Re: 4/20 Tess AMPS~319 PMPS~91 +2~141 +5~55 +6~54 +7~63 +8~9

Hi Ann and John ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh my.... what I have missed over the past few days.... I hope all is well with Tess. It could be on the hypo event. I had been through three of them with Mannie, before we began testing etc. With each one he was not interested in food, until we got his sugar level up enough, then he was ravenous. With each event he was almost catatonic: staring into space, etc. The last one was so bad that it was almost an ER visit. anyways.... once we got the numbers up: karo wise for us, he ate like there was no tomorrow. It was one of the reasons I never liked having him in the 40's, preferred that he not dip below 80, but that was just me. He handled the high greens much better than the low one.... again ECID, and I know there are cats that routinely run n the 50/60's. I am glad though that the vet found all to be OK. YAY!

OMgoodness on last night too - no rest for the weary. Hope she come up some. Dose reduction for her? Goodluck!

Hope all is well with you guys. :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top