Ann & Tess GA
Member Since 2010
4/19 Condo
4/19 RECAP:
AMPS~49 fed 1oz, 3.75% mix (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
Good Morning LL! Wishing peace and solace for Michelle and her family today. I hope you are out in the mountains letting them heal your heart. :YMHUG:
Bouncy Tess this morning and confused! confused_cat Why aren't the beans getting up and seeing to all my needs?!!! Because you made us stall two shots in a row. sweetie! :roll: I had looked forward to sleeping in, but we are both so used to getting up for the 7:00am shot that we couldn't sleep! :lol: So I guess we will start moving Tess's shot time back to normal.
john and I are bothe becoming convinced that yesterday was mild hypo symptoms , although not exactly typical ones. The food issue may have been lack of coordination in getting food into her mouth. ECID and Tess had never had a hypo before, we always headed them off. So this is a nes aspect to watch for, prolonged low numbers that may not be in the danger zone.
The vet saw nothing wrong yesterday, but we had blood work and urinalysis done as she was about due for them anyway. Tess had lost about half a pound though, so back down to 8.1 pounds. Once we got her up over 8.5 pounds we stopped chasing her around so much w/ the food dishes, so that could account for the drop. Maybe she should just be an 8 pound cat. The vet suggested feeding her more, but if she is leaving food now what good would that do? We may try increasing the % of raw food, as that has more calories per ounce than anything else. The hard thing to believe though is that Emma weighs just half a pound less than Tess. Emma is so tiny!
Speaking of Emma, the problem child clawed her way out through the screen last night. Tess went over to watch out the kitchen door and when I looked out there was EMMA!!! :twisted: 'Lil Dickens! ;-) So, new screens w/ petproof screen today!
WCR All 5 Ps,not quite Clean Plate Club (Whoops! she just went back and finished!
:lol: :lol: :lol: ), sunny morning and emma wants out and fed!
4/19 RECAP:
AMPS~49 fed 1oz, 3.75% mix (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
- +2~68 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
+3~64
+4~58 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/175kcal.
+5:30~51 fed 1.5oz 10% Gerber Ham with Gravy Baby Food, 32cal/oz.
+7:30~76
+10~163
- +3~426 fed .5oz 4% Welllness Turkey, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
+6~363 fed .5oz 4% Wellness, 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
+11~321
Good Morning LL! Wishing peace and solace for Michelle and her family today. I hope you are out in the mountains letting them heal your heart. :YMHUG:
Bouncy Tess this morning and confused! confused_cat Why aren't the beans getting up and seeing to all my needs?!!! Because you made us stall two shots in a row. sweetie! :roll: I had looked forward to sleeping in, but we are both so used to getting up for the 7:00am shot that we couldn't sleep! :lol: So I guess we will start moving Tess's shot time back to normal.
john and I are bothe becoming convinced that yesterday was mild hypo symptoms , although not exactly typical ones. The food issue may have been lack of coordination in getting food into her mouth. ECID and Tess had never had a hypo before, we always headed them off. So this is a nes aspect to watch for, prolonged low numbers that may not be in the danger zone.
The vet saw nothing wrong yesterday, but we had blood work and urinalysis done as she was about due for them anyway. Tess had lost about half a pound though, so back down to 8.1 pounds. Once we got her up over 8.5 pounds we stopped chasing her around so much w/ the food dishes, so that could account for the drop. Maybe she should just be an 8 pound cat. The vet suggested feeding her more, but if she is leaving food now what good would that do? We may try increasing the % of raw food, as that has more calories per ounce than anything else. The hard thing to believe though is that Emma weighs just half a pound less than Tess. Emma is so tiny!
Speaking of Emma, the problem child clawed her way out through the screen last night. Tess went over to watch out the kitchen door and when I looked out there was EMMA!!! :twisted: 'Lil Dickens! ;-) So, new screens w/ petproof screen today!
WCR All 5 Ps,