Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
AMPS=62 ~3.0u Lev
+1=58
+2=56
+3=53
+4=53
+5=61
+7=68
+8=55
+9=48
+9.50=38
+10=40
+10.5=46
PMBG=60 No Shot
+1.5=94
+3=119
+7=154
AMPS=240 ~2.50u Lev (BCS dose)
Yesterday
Morning! I syringed some baby food for Shadow last night at about 11pm since he didn't seem to want to eat again (thank you Sienne for the Gerber tip!). By 3am when snack time rolled around, he ate some of his LC food on his own and likewise ate some LC breffis this morning. So twice in a row, he ate on his own and kept the food down! I decided to give him a BCS dose of 2.5u instead of the 3.0u that he had been on previously. Just in case he vomits or balks at solid food again today and his numbers start dropping. I didn't want to force him low with the 3.0u after yesterday's drama. I hope that was okay to do....
Thanks for the support yesterday...I felt like such a baby...but when he wasn't eating very well and his weekend was such a stressful time with the highs the day of the dental and the vomiting and coughing he was doing, well, I started wondering what was going on with him and all sorts of complications came to mind. I hope this is the beginning of his settling down and that he will be feeling better as the day passes. He seemed much better today, staying with me in the bathroom at first and then purring as I tested him. He did try to get away when the shot time rolled around, but now he is enjoying the cool air coming in from the screen door. Feel better Shadow boy!
Hope you are all having a great day ...it's Wednesday! Nice! :YMHUG:
+1=58
+2=56
+3=53
+4=53
+5=61
+7=68
+8=55
+9=48
+9.50=38
+10=40
+10.5=46
PMBG=60 No Shot
+1.5=94
+3=119
+7=154
AMPS=240 ~2.50u Lev (BCS dose)
Yesterday
Morning! I syringed some baby food for Shadow last night at about 11pm since he didn't seem to want to eat again (thank you Sienne for the Gerber tip!). By 3am when snack time rolled around, he ate some of his LC food on his own and likewise ate some LC breffis this morning. So twice in a row, he ate on his own and kept the food down! I decided to give him a BCS dose of 2.5u instead of the 3.0u that he had been on previously. Just in case he vomits or balks at solid food again today and his numbers start dropping. I didn't want to force him low with the 3.0u after yesterday's drama. I hope that was okay to do....
Thanks for the support yesterday...I felt like such a baby...but when he wasn't eating very well and his weekend was such a stressful time with the highs the day of the dental and the vomiting and coughing he was doing, well, I started wondering what was going on with him and all sorts of complications came to mind. I hope this is the beginning of his settling down and that he will be feeling better as the day passes. He seemed much better today, staying with me in the bathroom at first and then purring as I tested him. He did try to get away when the shot time rolled around, but now he is enjoying the cool air coming in from the screen door. Feel better Shadow boy!
Hope you are all having a great day ...it's Wednesday! Nice! :YMHUG: