4/20 Rusty PMPS 101, +4.5 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69058

Good Friday Morning, Everyone,

After yesterday's good daytime cycle, Rusty bounced last night and is continuing the bounce this morning (I don't think I gave any fur shots yesterday). He was eager to get us up this morning, had a good test and shot, devoured his breakfast (Wellness Turkey and FF T&G; 2 sittings), and is chillaxin' in his basket by the radiator. Later, after it warms up a bit, we'll go outside and have a look around.

This afternoon the beans will venture to Plattsburgh (45 miles north, on the Canadian border). In addition to a trip to the PetSmart, we will be going to Loews to see about having our front door replaced. Apparently they will come to the house and do all the measurements and then install the door, too. We will also get a frame for our friend's woodcut portrait of Rusty. If we have time left over, we will do some yard clean-up before the expected rain gets here.

Everyone have a good Friday and start to the weekend. Healing vines and positive thoughts for all kitties and beans in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195

Hi guys .. yes, this is a little high for rusty, but nothing he can't work with .. hoping he brings some greens into the picture today .. Good luck with all your errand running .. We'll be over in Canada in two weeks, but at the falls :-D Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195

Bounces clear and Rusty is the master of Green! Have fun getting out and shopping. Do you ever cross the border to get your insulin?
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195

Nice blue but lower lower Rusty. Good to hear that he is feeling good and eating well.

Have fun on your mini trip to Lowe's and Petsmart. Sounds like an adventure! I forget what it is like to not have it just down the street.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

Hi again,
We're back from Plattsburgh and Rusty cleared the bounce and had a good cycle! I got him a whole case of FF T&G, as well as a bag of 100% freeze-dried chicken treats (dog size; sourced and made in the USA). We got the frame for his portrait, but no luck on the front door. Our house is listed as historic (it is an original tuberculosis cure cottage from the early 1920s), and for Lowes to install a door under their warranty, they would have had to make changes that are unacceptable to us. They won't install one even if we waive the warranty. So we will explore other options.

Rusty had some great time outdoors this morning, before we left for Plattsburgh, and later this afternoon, when we got home. We did a little yard work while he watched for chipmunks. I am so thankful that he is feeling much better and want to thank everyone for sending all those healing vines and good thoughts. His appetite is excellent again (but I'm not going to cut back on the FF T&G just yet!) and his energy level has improved immensely.

Wishing you all a good evening. Sending much sympathy to Barbara and Tuffy on the loss of Trouble.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

Hi Ella, he is looking really good today, and I'm amazed that the FF T&G isn't affecting his numbers. Have you noticed any changes in ingredients or anything? Have a good night. Mags sure would love what Rusty is having for his dinner.
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

Ann, I think it does affect his numbers, but I have raised his dose to compensate for the FF T&G. With the pancreatitis he needs to eat and he is eating his T&G with relish (or, perhaps I should say he is relishing eating his T&G)!
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

HI all - nice day for Rusty. I am glad to see him back with the greens. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and that he still gets his fav food! :-D :-D

Bummer on the front door, but I wouldn't any one mess with an historic building either. Too bad that Lowe's couldn't work with you. I wish you luck in finding another alternative.

And I am so glad to see that your yard work supervisor was hard at work, making sure that the yard is protected form all those squirrels. :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

Oh that does explain it, Ella. You did mention raising the dose to compensate. I'm glad Rusty is relishing the FF T & G. He sure deserves it. :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

I could have sworn that I posted to you today @-) nailbite_smile confused_cat
The numbers were nice today, turned out pretty well...So glad Rusty has found pleasure in eating again- T & G it is!!!!
Sorry about the door, sometimes our houses need special care, more than the usual..Our house was a summer cottage, made to be year round house, and Nothing is a normal size!! Hope you fond someone to do the work~~Have a good night--Hugs & Lubs from us!

Rusty I is ready to go Down Under to Vyktor's Party!! We will see kangeroos, & all kinds of nanimals dere!!We can sing to them! Whoot! I is ready to play & sing! Come get me we will have along trip!-Hugs & Lubs from Moonie!!
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

YAY!!! So happy to see that Rusty got some green in today and what a very lovely PMPS!!!

Is your house on the National Register of Historic Places? I bet it would be difficult to get a door approved. I hope you find the perfect one!

Have a great evening. Your cimammum boy said he wants to come see you tomorrow!
 
Re: 4/20 Rusty AMPS 195, +5 106, +9.5 88, PMPS 101

Well done on the bounce-clearing, Rusty. I'm so glad you're feeling better. Your beans sure take good care of you.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top