4/20 Rosy AMPS 383/+4 223PMPS 220/+4412

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69032

Yesterday: Rosy bascially stayed in the purple zone she canbe still in a bounce from the blue & green on the 17th; the first day she had her dosecrease. Hope she clears it soon.

Today: AMPS 383 gave canned breakfast &1.5u
Rosy seems more quiet this morning, not as hungry as yesterday. I'd love to think that she's having a good appetite instead of the DM causing her to act like a food monster. :oops: Hope she can come down from the purple today.
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383

hi helen!

oh rosy, i wish you'd settle down a bit!

would you remind me what the discussion was about rosy and a dental? she hasn't had one, right?
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383

julie & punkin said:
hi helen!

oh rosy, i wish you'd settle down a bit!

would you remind me what the discussion was about rosy and a dental? she hasn't had one, right?

Julie, Do you mean my goal for Rosy? At first of couse I am very ambitious with her getting a remission by TR, now after these 50 days with her continuous bouncing, I am not too sure :roll: I would like her to stay within a "safe" bg range which is also so hard to achieve... I am trying my best to help her but this is frustrating. If I want her to be regulated, is it that difficult? it seems as if her bg remain on those high constant purple.
As for her dental, since the vet's visit in March, the vet did not find any need for dental. Ive checked her month seems fine as most of her teeth were extracted when she was young.
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383

i'm sure it's frustrating, because you're doing everything right. still trying to think about what might help her settle down.
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383

julie & punkin said:
i'm sure it's frustrating, because you're doing everything right. still trying to think about what might help her settle down.


Thanks Julie.
I am doing my best to help Rosy. Although we all know the rest is up to the one up there to decide but patience is also one of the key factor when fighting with these kind of "illness'. I keep telling myself Ive been doing this for 50 days only, Rosy didnt get sick in 50 days, of course it takes time.
I really appreciate all the support from everybody on LL.

helen

AM +4 223 a yellow...
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383/+4 223

On the plus side you haven't seen one of those nasty black numbers for 3 weeks now!!!
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383/+4 223

Vyktors Mum said:
On the plus side you haven't seen one of those nasty black numbers for 3 weeks now!!!

Yes no more nasty black! Hope it never appear on any of these LL kitties! Red is scary enough already!
Thanks for checking on us Serryn! Just when I think Rosy is still happily staying in her bouncing, I did not bother to take a AM +8 today & she gave me a surprise;

PMPS 220 Rosy has remained on the yellow throughout the whole afternoon? Did she gone further to maybe a blue? ****! I did not test for once & she caught me off guard! Has she came out of her bounce already?
Gave her steamed chicken for dinner & 1.5u
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383/+4 223PMPS 220

Nice yellow PMPS. It looks like she is breaking that bounce. I have a bouncy kitty as well and it is very frustrating. Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 4/20 Rosy AMPS 383/+4 223PMPS 220/+4 412

Just when I thought Rosy has beak out from her bounce, she is bouncing again!

PM +4 412;giving me a nasty red! Did she go lower during the AM session? This kitty has no trend to follow :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top