4/20 Ripley PMPS 108, +2 91, +4 74, +5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS...146
+7.5: 84
PMPS...87
(Girls' night out, DH in charge)
+3: 51
+3.25: 50 (fed 2t. HC)
+3.5: 42 (fed 2 t. HC)
+3.75: 33 (fed 2t. HC + 1T. Karo) :shock:
+4: 47 (fed 2 t. HC)
+4.25: 58
+5: 132
+6: vomited
(Josie home, DH went to bed)
+6.25: 216
+6.75: 313 :o
+7: 244
+7.5: 273
+9: 214
+11: 157

Last night Ripley earned a reduction. (It's now her lowest dose since Feb.)

She also experienced a rainbow of numbers, steered by HC and karo.

It figures this would happen the one night I was gone, enjoying an evening with a friend: dinner and a play, with no intermission, so my phone was OFF off, not just silenced ~ DH was completely on his own. He did a great job (but I would've given less karo ~ a lot less.). Poor guy looked exhausted when I got home, and gave me a "your turn" look. I felt bad this happened while I was away, but I'm so glad he was proactive when he noticed the low numbers. And he's always been good at testing.
Because I took over testing, and I wasn't sure how quickly (if at all) the HC would leave her system, I slept on the couch and tested. And Ripley snuggled with me all night. :smile:

I wish everyone a happy Caturday, filled with Sunbeams.
Sending vines to ((Michelle)) and all other beans and kitties who need them.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Ripley vomiting may have raised the #s. The same thing happens to Blackie when she vomits. It'll clear over time. Beautiful start this morning, though. Good job! Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Morning Josie, BIG "You done good" kudos to DH!! Sounds like you had a fun night with the girls and DH did a great job as bic. Ripley sure doesn't care to be in those high carb numbers for very long! She ditched those :shock: and got right back to beautiful numbers.You go Ripley!!!!!!!!!!!! congrats on the new dose. Isn't it exciting to be a "lowest yet dose"!!!! I hope she has a great surf for you today with no b... from last night's numbers... GO RIPLEY!!
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Hi, Angela, thanks for the vomiting insight ~ that would explain the rise post-pukus. Thanks for checking in! :-D

Hi, Lisa, thank you for the luck! :mrgreen:

Hi, Mary, thanks for the positivity and cheers! I do owe DH a big 'job well done.' I shouldn't have harped on him for giving so much karo.

Ripley just joined the Clean Plate Club :-D (much to the disappointment of civie Smokey, who likes to eat up the leftover Cowboy Cookout chunks that Ripley usually dislikes). R. must've been hungry ~ even ate the chunks. :lol: :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Morning,

That's a pretty blue to start the day. You've got a great DH to take over testing and monitoring so that you could have a girls night out. Congrats on the reducie, it does feel great when you get down to a new lowest dose, doesn't it? :-D

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Hi Josie, wow what a night for DH and you! Congrats on the reducie. :mrgreen: DH did a great job keeping Ripley safe. That's so nice to have a BIC. Very nice AMPS considering everything. Glad you got out and had a nice time. Congrats on the reducie.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Hi Josie. Nice AMPS for Ripley this morning. She sure had an interesting day yesterday. DH did a great job..I'm sure he was a bit frizzled with that first low number. I hope Ripley holds her reduction and does well on it.

Have a great weekend Josie.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139

Good job to DH for catching the low and steering Ripley into safe numbers. No biggie on the too much karo. Looks like she's already starting to clear the bounce and I'm sure the snuggles on the couch helped her! :-D Sending good surfing vines to Ripley and congrats on the reduction. Sending prayers that it sticks! Have a great Caturday, Josie!
 
4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84

Thank you so much for the visits and and encouragement Kathie, Ann, John, and Deborah! Ripley and DH thank you, too :-D !

She's in the lagoon, and I have nothing planned for today except for naps and testing... :-D (Sounds like Ripley's plans, too.)
:mrgreen: cat_pet_icon :mrgreen:

Aw man she just took my warm spot on the couch ~ must be taking cues from Maggie :lol: .
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84

Congrats on the reducie! It looks like Ripley has recovered nicely form the karo and the vomit. Your DH did a great job last night.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84

Wow, DH had an eventful night! Murphy's Law, you leave for a few hours and all heck breaks lose! Sounds like DH did a good job though!! Glad to see Ripley's visiting the lagoon this morning after so much activity last night!

Enjoy your day of snuggles and naps! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84, +4 76, +5 79

Hi, Carla and Emily, thanks for the visits! :-D :-D

Ripley's on her green surfboard (and basking in the backyard now), so we're going to take a break from tests for awhile.
Went btb and woke up to DH making breffis. He's the best.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84, +4 76, +5 79

Hi guys,

Congrats to DH on his challenging evening, and congrats to Ripley on that reducie. Those a beautiful numbers today, Ripley. Enjoy the lagoon and surf safe!

Have a good weekend, Josie,

Ella & Rusty
 
4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84, +4 76, +5 79, +6 75

Hi, Ella, Thank you for visiting and the congrats :-D . Also, thank you to Rusty for hosting the cimmamum cookie party. Ripley said she ate lots and enjoyed celebrating in honor of Mannie.

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84, +4 76, +5 79, +6 75

Josie & Ripley said:
She also experienced a rainbow of numbers, steered by HC and karo... DH was completely on his own...
That's a creative way of putting it!!! I know what you mean. Kudos to your DH; you are so lucky to have help!!!
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley AMPS 139, +3 84, +4 76, +5 79, +6 75

Congratulations on the dosecrease :-D and good luck.

Your DH is the best, I concur ;-) Great Job.
 
Re: 4/20 Ripley PMPS 108

Hi, Kat and Dyana ~ Thank you for stopping by and for your support! :-D :-D

Ripley spent the day in the lagoon and in the sun :cool: .
I'm just so proud of my girl's body ~ it seems to be doing what it should. :-D
And she's a happy kitty.

It's DH's turn ~ guys' night out. I'm happy to be at home with my kitties and drooler. I think it may be a low-key movie and popcorn night. And go-to-bed-early night for this bean. Life is good.
dancing_cat
 
4/20 Ripley PMPS 108, +2 91, +4 74

Hi, Amy, thank you! :mrgreen: We are having a wonderfully relaxing evening!

Nothing like lagooning in the moonlight :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top