4/20 Nonnie AMPS 217 +3 349 PMPS 496 +3.5 405

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phyllis

Member Since 2012
I feel like we're making no progress here....the dose is so small it's really hard to tell if I'm getting it right...hard to get air bubbles out...I feel like if he is still high tomorrow, I should try the 0.75 again...thoughts?? Thank you!
 
Re: 4/20 Nonnie AMPS 217 +3 349

I'm sorry to see that Nonnie wants to bounce again today. That's so frustrating, I know. Nonnie obviously went lower than the 287 last night and may be bouncing today because of that. Sometimes, new dose wonkiness (NDW) comes into play, too. Hopefully that will pass quickly and Nonnie will be back to greens soon.

Hang in there, Phyllis!
 
Re: 4/20 Nonnie AMPS 217 +3 349

Phyllis

I think it's fairly important right now to continue collecting data and holding the dose, when you have green nadirs, until the bounce has cleared. It can take six (and sometimes a few more) cycles to clear a bounce. Until you are really comfortable with his onset, nadir, and duration (knowing where they are), I would not increase during a bounce. It's also important to know when you might be seeing a high before a break. Sometimes, right before the bounce starts to clear, you'll get a higher number and then kitty's BG comes rolling down...sometimes fast.

Also, for a newly dx cat, you are really better off to increase by 0.25u when the increase is warranted. Usually increase of 0.1u are used for fine tuning a dose.

th_HaveaPurrfectEasterCatBasket.gif
 
I feel like we're making no progress here....the dose is so small it's really hard to tell if I'm getting it right...hard to get air bubbles out...I feel like if he is still high tomorrow, I should try the 0.75 again...thoughts?? Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top