4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148, +2-112, +4-93

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Not as bad as I feared she might be, between that low last night and a greatly reduced shot. Since she seems to want to try out the limbo right now I'm dropping her back to .5u bid and see if I can stop her wild swings and get us back on track again...I really wish she wouldn't have to pull the dramatics when she decides she would like less insulin...but then again she is a DIVA in every sense of the word...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148

Guess she is really liking the reduction in dose. As we have BLUE for a pmps.....hmmm wonder if telling her that she is getting a new tortie sister and that I hoped she wasn't going to let the new girl beat her to the Falls helped...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148

That's a wonderful PMPS for the reduced dosage!

Pumbaa just had a 575 PMPS! I don't like that at all!!!!
 
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148

So I may have missed the story somewhere, but when are you getting the new kitty? and that's sooo incredibly awesome that you are. So happy to hear that the foster kitties are so close too - it's nice to never really have to say goodbye.

Great job Musette on a beautiful run on the reduction today! Looking pretty there!
 
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148

Not exactly sure when she is going to arrive, they are still getting it all set up and need to get her a vet visit etc...but yes we are adopting Lulu from DCIN. If you haven't seen her on their website she is a bold long haired tortie girl that is only 5 years old and right now her owner can't do insulin shot for health reasons so for the last 7 months she has gone untreated..which was breaking my heart so when dh told me I could either place an order from the Diabetic Kitty Store or keep Juliet for my birthday present, I jumped at the chance to adopted Lulu, although I think we are going to rename her either Autumn (because her fur is the color of autumn leaves) or Solstice. Since I have 3 pens of Lantus just sitting here from when I switched Musette to Lev I figure I can use those to start Lulu on, and hopefully as young as she is, if we can get her on a proper diet and a little bit of insulin she will go OTJ before those pens are gone.

Yeah I'm liking her numbers alot today on the reduction especially coming off the bounce from last night's uber low. Got my finger's crossed that this is the start of her working her way off insulin all together.

Here is a picture from DCIN's website of our new baby girl

Isn't she a pretty girl and think how pretty she will be when she feels good again

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • Lulu911.jpg
    Lulu911.jpg
    39.6 KB · Views: 233
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148

MommaOfMuse said:
Yeah I'm liking her numbers alot today on the reduction especially coming off the bounce from last night's uber low. Got my finger's crossed that this is the start of her working her way off insulin all together.


From your mouth to God's ear!
 
Re: 4/20 Musette amps-302, pmps-148, +2-112

And it just keeps getting better!!!!

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top