4/20 Maggie PMPS 125; +3 146 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41528

A very nice start of the day for Maggie! I woke up to Maggie sleeping beside me and then the head butts at 1:30 am and "get up Bean" and take care of me. I think she's a little constipated, so a little Miralax is due. When Maggie are at these low blues, she seems to feel really good and playful. I notice when she gets below 90, she's more sleepy and lethargic. I hope it will be nice today as have so many errands.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 ATrak

Nice start to the day. Now Maggie be a good girl today it sounds like you have a busy bean!
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 ATrak

1:30 AM???? Maggie, that is a little early to be bothering your bean. Hope Maggie's tummy starts feeling better. Glad to hear that she is active and playful -- great AMPS!
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 ATrak

Hi guys .. wonderful start to the day for maggie! I'm so happy to hear she is acting good and feeling fine .. in the past when mocha hit green once or twice a week she would also act lethargic, more energetic when she was pink most of the time .. now that she's hanging out in the greens all the time she is like a kitten! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131; +3 66 Question - Dosecrease??

Wow, this was a complete surprise. I went btd twice but not for very long. I could tell something was up with Maggie by the way she looked and asking for food. I just fed her usual FF lc but may add some FF Turkey & Giblets if she doesn't come up in 30 minutes. She earned a dosecrease because she went below 70 on the ATrak. I am only giving her what I estimate to be .10 which is barely any light at the top line. So is the next dose a drop?
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131; +3 66 Question - Dosecrease??

What would you think about holding the next dose -- that single drop -- for 3 times below 70? Maggie is still giving you a few pre-shot numbers that are outside of the normal BG range. I'd love to see her get all of the numbers into that range.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131; +3 66 Question - Dosecrease??

I found the syringe doses; I just got shell shock at the number with Mags being on a low dose. I think the second one from the bottom is what I would shoot with a little in the syringe. If Sienne or Laurie or anyone else could verify, just for confirmation, thanks. I should know this stuff as Mags is a returning sugar kitty!

http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131; +3 66 Question - Dosecrease??

Hi Ann, I guess you have a dosecrease, all right! Can you measure a drop? If so, go for it!! Keep a close eye. You may indeed have to feed her carbs (and FF T&G seems to act like MC for Maggie).

Have a great day. Hope you wern't planning to do much!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie +3 66; +4 105 Question - Dosecrease??

Thanks Ella, I'll try to eyeball a drop tonight for the pm shot. Surprise, the check is shy of about 15 minutes for the +4, and she came up to 105 on her own with just a treat of Gerber chicken bf and FF Seafood Feast. I know she could drop again, so I'll be checking.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131; +3 66 Question - Dosecrease??

Sienne and Gabby said:
What would you think about holding the next dose -- that single drop -- for 3 times below 70? Maggie is still giving you a few pre-shot numbers that are outside of the normal BG range. I'd love to see her get all of the numbers into that range.

Sienne, thanks, I just saw your post as we were posting at same time. Yes, I could hold the next dose for 3 times below 70. I'm assuming you mean the new dose that I'll be shooting for the pm?
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS31 +3 66; +4 105; +5 94 ATrak

Just a small drop to 94 at +5, so she's doing good. I just fed mini meal of FF Chopped Grill which up until a couple days ago she didn't like, and she's eating it. Now washing her face, so I don't think she'll drop any lower...but one never knows. I may leave just a little of the FF Turkey & Giblets which acts as a mc. I do need to leave for a short while but won't be gone long.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 +3 66; +4 105; +5 94 ATrak

Yup -- I was referring to your new dose. Actually, now that I think about it, it would be 3 times below 80. I want to check with some of the others to get that clarified for you though.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 +3 66; +4 105; +5 94 ATrak

Sienne and Gabby said:
Yup -- I was referring to your new dose. Actually, now that I think about it, it would be 3 times below 80. I want to check with some of the others to get that clarified for you though.

Thanks, that sounds good Sienne. The longer I can keep her on insulin the better to make sure her pancreas is working. So I'll be measuring a drop and will practice!
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 +3 66; +4 105; +5 94; +6 95; +8 105

What a gorgeous run for Maggie! She and Tess have been on the same dose for a while. I can get one drop out going just to the line, no daylight, and then full on the 0 line I still have one drop left. it may vary by syringe brand.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie AMPS 131 +3 66; +4 105; +5 94; +6 95; +8 105

Ann & Tess said:
What a gorgeous run for Maggie! She and Tess have been on the same dose for a while. I can get one drop out going just to the line, no daylight, and then full on the 0 line I still have one drop left. it may vary by syringe brand.

Thanks Ann. Nice that Tess and Maggie are on same dose. I know sometimes I had too much in the syringe for a .10, so I would twist the syringe too much for the .10 and then have to start all over. The syringe looked empty but still had a drop in it. Nice thing about the vial is lots of insulin.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie PMPS 125 ATrak

AMPS 131
+3 66
+4 105
+5 94
+6 95
+8 105
+11 144 (food spike from FF Chopped Grill)

I practiced and hopefully got a drop into Maggie. I hope she holds the dose. Hard to believe they can drop on such a low dose, but each drop sure makes a difference.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie PMPS 125 ATrak

Wow, what a wonderful day for you guys!! Hope the dosing practice went well...hoping we will be doing the same sometime soon as well!! It is always interesting how they react at different BG levels. Sometimes Willie is very sleepy at low numbers, and other times he's a giant ball of atomic energy! Hope you guys have a good night!
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie PMPS 125 ATrak

Hey I am Getting Very excited by these great numbers!!!!!!!!! And dose crease!!!
Maggie is doing so fantastic!!--I'm feeling very Happy for you! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Christie. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I tend to worry, too, when Maggie won't eat!

Thanks Roni. It was totally unexpected with the dosecrease. I was happy to just keep on with the .10, as I had the dose down. We'll see how she does soon. She's being a little picky today, so not sure how it will affect her bg.
 
Re: 4/20 Maggie PMPS 125 ATrak

Well, at +3 she is 146. Maybe this is still a food spike from the FF Chopped Grill, although I stopped it earlier and went back to FF Seafood Feast. Or...Bean didn't get the dose right, but I did practice. confused_cat She usually drops at the +3!! Oh well, tomorrow is another day!
 
wow what a day for Maggie. I am constantly amazed at you ladies who can measure such microdoses. I can't imagine... congrats to Maggie on the dosecrease - that is so cool. It is nice to see her doing so well. Go Maggie!!

and yes tomorrow is another day. maybe the +3 sis food related? Maybe Maggie is just being a cat. :-D Have a great night guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top