4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 +5/225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93623

Jupiter must be bouncing again =[
Yuck, all these high numbers - those blues were much prettier!!


Todays numbers:
AMPS - 297
+1.5 - 287
+8 - 225
+10 - 237
PMPS - 214
+2 - 155
+3 - 155
+5 - 225
+7 - 301

Recap of yesterdays numbers:
AMPS - 170
+1 - 209
+2.5 - 186
+5 - 161
+7 - 130
+9 - 151
+11 - 193
PMPS - 154
+1.5 - 236
+4 - 391
+7 - 362
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

I am wondering if its okay for me to leave without getting another test first?? I can leave out his normal food
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

Are you leaving the entire day or just a couple of hours?

Yes on leaving food out.
And Jupiter hasn't exhibited any drama so far.
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

I'd leave food out... and if anyone else is home, ask them to remind Jupiter he has food .... in a few hours....

might want to ask about a dose increase for tonite ( assuming you'll be able to monitor tonite, tomorrow)
you've been on that dose a while now.
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

I have already asked about a dose increase very recently. I think it was Sienne who had replied to it.. And I think we are waiting until the bouncing stops - if I am remembering correctly
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

On 4/17 I had asked about the dose increase.

This is what I had asked -
"Jupiters numbers have been high again for a while.. wondering when the next dose increase will be? Or does this dose still need more time?"


by Sienne and Gabby » Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:30 pm
It looks to me like Jupiter hasn't cleared the bounce yet. A bounce can take in the neighborhood of 72 hours to clear. Some cats take a little longer. Once Jupiter gets used to spending time in lower numbers, the bounces should take less and less time to clear. It looks like today, he bounced off of yesterday's blue numbers. So, for now, be patient. As the bounce works its way out, you'll have a better idea of what this dose is doing. It's already brought Jupiter into green numbers and 72 hours later, brought him into blue
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 question- ok to leave w/o test?

I will grab a test right before I leave which should be very soon... If for some reason his numbers are coming down - I wouldnt leave him here alone- I would stay here
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297

not everyone has that flexibility to change their plans...
and stay home.... :smile:

the 17th was 3 days ago so it's probably good to ask the question again....

and always go with what Sienne has to say over me... but she doesn't mind getting asked again...
it's a cycle to cycle kinda thing .... and several cycles have passed now....

you can always pm her or someone else to get noticed ahead of shot time.....
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297

Good morning Jamie and Mr. Kangaroo! Looks like you're headed out today and I hope his test before you leave gives you some confidence in being away. It looks like he bounced pretty high after his sustained blue surfing. Good plan on giving the treats away - last weekend when I was cleaning, I found Mego's container of dry food that I stashed away out of sight. I pulled it out, took the cover off and let him smell it one last time (was that mean of me?) :lol: Then out in the garbage it went, storage container and all! Never again will there ever be dry food near any of my cats now and in the future.

I hope you have a great day and that Jupiter clears his bounce faster and faster and faster than before. :-D
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 Dose increase question

If nobody responds now that I have added dose increase question to the topic... I will message sienne and ask again xD
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 Dose increase question

You know how they have a "?" , "OTJ" "911" etc icons... they should have a "Sienne" or "Marje" icon too. that way when we need their advice theyll know instead of always receiving messages lol
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 Dose increase question

How much prior to PMPS should I test to see about a dose increase? I just have a hard time testing at PMPS then coming here to check before I give the shot..
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter AMPS/297 +8/225 +10/237 Dose increase quest

I'm thinking you may want to stick with your current dose one more cycle. For many cats, the kind of flat yellow cycle you're seeing so for today can mean that you're heading toward a busy cycle.
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155

I saw the "marje" button blinking ;-) :lol: :lol:

That's a pretty good drop -- Sienne is a wise woman to have you hold the dose.

I'd get a +3. I'm on tonight until midnight...longer if you need me so just post in the subject line and I'll be watching for you.
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155

Jamie - oh my goodness, you are brilliant. Where IS the Marje or Sienne button?!? I'd donate money to the board to get those on here - of course, Marje and Sienne would have to approve. :-D ;-) Then again, I'm sure they both enjoy having some away time too - they kinda deserve it considering what they do for everyone of us here.

It looks like Jupiter is clearing that bounce hopefully. I know, I know... why always at night??? :shock: But then again, I'm feeling like there could be some lovely greens coming your way. Come on Jupiter - stick those paws in the green lagoon - it's REALLY nice in here. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155

Yes they do deserve some time away for sure - they are amazing and help so many!!

Sienne is so good at predicting the future!! She always tells me whats going to happen - and it happens just like she thinks it will!! I always get great advice from both you and Sienne. Thank you both!!
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155

So sorry Marje. Took his +3 and completely forgot to post it. It was the same as +2 - exactly 155
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155

Okay so I am not sure if this is normal or not...

I opened a bag of the PureBites brand Freeze dried chicken dog treats. I always break them up into smaller pieces and put them in a small container so its easier for me to give Jupiter a treat or two after testing. As I was breaking one up - I noticed it had a lot of moisture in it - Squeezed it and a bunch of moisture came out.. Is this normal?? I noticed a few of the larger pieces of chicken did this - and it was not like this with the previous 2 bags I had bought so figured I would mention it... Wouldnt moisture cause the treats to kind of spoil sooner or something???
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 Question about treats

I don't use Pure Bites but my guess is it was a piece of dark meat and was the fat. The treats I use is only white meat so it doesn't do this....I use Whole Life chicken but it's alot more than the pure bites.

Here's what I've noticed about Mr. Jupiter. He likes to fool you :lol: :lol: He comes down after PS, flattens a bit and then when you think you can go to bed, he comes down again. Can you sleep a couple hours and get a +5?
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 Question about treats

Hmm I dont know - it doesnt look like dark meat - and its only with the larger size pieces of chicken. Weird, Right?

Yes I can get a +5 - after that test - how long should I wait to test again?
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 Question about treats

+5 is in 1 hour from now.. I just forgot to post earlier - I did the test at +3 but by the time I posted it, it was +4
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 Question about treats

So I don't know then about the chicken...that is very weird!

Let's see where he is at +5 ok? I'll be up so just post.
 
Re: 4/20 Jupiter PMPS/214 +2/155 Question about treats

+5 was 225.. he did just eat a little while ago - and he did eat a lot.

it may have been a little bit higher carb then normal... accidently mixed in a little more shreds then normal... I dont know if thats what made it go up that much or not though.. I mean it wasnt that much extra shreds
 
Yes he is just about done with the shreds... I only have very few cans left.. I was mixing in 4 or 5 cans of fancy feast pate with 1 can of friskies shreds in gravy... but I didnt have 4 cans of any flavor.. so I just added 1 can of fancy feast beef pate with some beef shreds and estimated how much shreds to put in and I think I put in too much =[

During the day when I am home I havent been feeding much shreds at all - mostly plain pate... or pate mixed with a fancy feast appetizer... sometimes he will sit and meow at his bowl though so I will have to give him a little bit of the shreds and pate mixed together.. and when I am gone I leave out several bowls of food... incase he wont eat the plain pate and I dont want his BG to go too low.

If that makes sense?

I was thinking about waking up atleast once tonight to test - just to be sure.. as I am worried.
 
Do you think theres a reason he seems to be hungry and eating more then normal tonight?

Thanks - Goodnight :-)

I will wake up I think in 2-3 hours to check on him once tonight..
 
wow, your jupe sure is unpredictable. looks as though he nadirs between +6 and +9. sure is keeping you on your toes. do not think I would be doing any dose increases.
you are doing a fantastic job
proud of ya
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top