4/20 Jackson AMPS 313 +1 281 +5 204 +9 116 +12 76 +15 ~95 +16 ~100 +18 137

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...309-6-300-10-401-pmps-359-2-332-5-338.276621/

Well, Jack is off the ceiling. He had a nicely shaped curve last night - with a nadir of 250. So… 2fat still isn’t quite enough. I’m honestly not sure what to name the dose I just drew up for today… 2fatfat? (Lol) It’s where there’s a tiny sliver of light visible between the 2 line and the plunger. But I do feel I’m down to this level of fine-tuning now - as long as I don’t wait too long and let glucose toxicity set back in! Then we’d start messing with increasing doses and high flats again, and I’m trying so hard not to be there again… heh…

I seriously feel like 2.25 was only slightly too much. Or I wasn’t measuring it right which is also a possibility. Still, I’m heartened to be here - for the first time in over six months, I feel like we’re almost to stability…
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...309-6-300-10-401-pmps-359-2-332-5-338.276621/

Well, Jack is off the ceiling. He had a nicely shaped curve last night - with a nadir of 250. So… 2fat still isn’t quite enough. I’m honestly not sure what to name the dose I just drew up for today… 2fatfat? (Lol) It’s where there’s a tiny sliver of light visible between the 2 line and the plunger. But I do feel I’m down to this level of fine-tuning now - as long as I don’t wait too long and let glucose toxicity set back in! Then we’d start messing with increasing doses and high flats again, and I’m trying so hard not to be there again… heh…

I seriously feel like 2.25 was only slightly too much. Or I wasn’t measuring it right which is also a possibility. Still, I’m heartened to be here - for the first time in over six months, I feel like we’re almost to stability…

You're doing great Skye. Your dose sounds like it's almost 2.25 units. Do you have calipers?
 
I do not have calipers. I’ve thought about it. Right now I can eyeball where I’m at better than I can a full 2.25 though, because I can use the 2 unit line to measure from. Maybe it’s like a skinny 2.25? But I almost feel like it’s less than that; it’s visibly definitely less than 2.25. Like halfway between 2 and 2.25 units, about.

And he’s responding beautifully today! I am so happy and relieved that he has finally started reacting to doses instead of just staying high flat (until he took a dive and then spiked again for days)!!!!! Oh my gosh I am so happy! Almost 7 months into this FD life, and we are FINALLY getting predictable reactions! :D:D:D:cat::cat:
 
Annnnd… he’s at 76. No shot. If I can get a good shoot number within two hours, I’ll give it, but I don’t want to do the big messing with times thing again.

I fed him - it probably didn’t help that he has another cat sharing the room at the moment, who’s helping eat all his food so it didn’t last all day. And I didn’t give him a snack when I got home. Oops…
 
+4 and he’s still barely back up to about 100. He’s purry, happy, snuggly. Will shoot normal time in the morning.
 
Back
Top