4/20 Harry Cat ?Dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrycat

Member Since 2012
Would appreciate your advice on my s/sheet please.

I have swapped the cats onto the tins of Bozita instead of the tetrapaks as they were not eating the tetrapaks. The tins are proving popular. I am now struggling with our other cat (I might as well call him 'ours' - he isn't, he is my mums as she lives a few doors down but spends most of his time here). He is losing weight rapidily as not liking the 'no dry' diet and struggling to get used to the lack of dry :sad: He is just not interested in food generally and I am now having to catch him on his own and feed him little and often to try and get him to eat. This means I am having to shut Harry out - who is troughing down any spare leftovers Ben is leaving!! :roll: Cats!!!! One who will eat when he is not supposed to and another who won't eat. Meh.

Based on his recent readings I am thinking Harry needs to go up to 1.75. I would appreciate your thoughts after his little wobble in to the green on the 1.5 the other day I am not sure - a few more days perhaps?

Many thanks

Jax
 
Here's what the Tight Regulation Protocol would specify:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I think you're good to increase the dose to 1.75u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top