4/20 Gizzy, dose guidance please? +10=145, amps=268, +2=245, +4=426, +7=257, +9=289

Steph&Pippie

Member Since 2021
I think I need to stay with the same dose but can I please have some input? Thanks!! Ket neg this morning. Also, I wanted to include the +10=145 on the tagline, did I do it correctly?
 
Here's your previous post. (we put the link to the previous post in so it's easy to go back and quickly see what's been going on)

I think I need to stay with the same dose but can I please have some input?

Yes, you need to hold the same dose for at least 6 cycles (unless he drops too low) on TR.

Also, I wanted to include the +10=145 on the tagline, did I do it correctly?

If you mean the subject line, it should start with the AMPS and continue as you get new tests so the +10 would be after the +9 of 289. I do wonder if that +10 of 145 was a good test though. It would be very unusual for a cat to drop that much that late in the cycle. Any time you get a test that just doesn't seem to fit, it's best to re-test immediately to make sure it wasn't a bad test strip.
 
Hi Stephanie, sounds like Gizzy is settling in well.
How’s his appetite today? You mentioned you didn’t think he felt well yesterday.
Great no ketones!
 
Here's your previous post. (we put the link to the previous post in so it's easy to go back and quickly see what's been going on)



Yes, you need to hold the same dose for at least 6 cycles (unless he drops too low) on TR.



If you mean the subject line, it should start with the AMPS and continue as you get new tests so the +10 would be after the +9 of 289. I do wonder if that +10 of 145 was a good test though. It would be very unusual for a cat to drop that much that late in the cycle. Any time you get a test that just doesn't seem to fit, it's best to re-test immediately to make sure it wasn't a bad test strip.
Yes that's what I meant. ok, I'll do that in the future.
 
Back
Top