4/20, Falafel - AMPS 166 +2 179 +5.25 116 +7.25 76 +9.25 48 +10 72 +11 124

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thornmallow__, Apr 20, 2024.

  1. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2024
  2. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    15 mins later she's at 44. Switched to HC wet.

    15 mins after the HC wet we're at 61! Will check again after another 15.

    We are at 72! She got a few extra licks of HC wet in. I'm going to check again in another 15 to see if she's still going up. Now I'm thinking I could have just given more MC wet instead of panicking and switching to the HC.

    Another 15 later and we are at 87! Let's see how high she goes by PMPS. I think I am supposed to shoot the full 0.5U.
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2024
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Any time Falafel drops under 50 you would reduce, since she’s newly diagnosed (under a year).
    I’m sure others will weigh in to confirm, Z.
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  4. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Thanks, Staci! I was rereading the sticky and was unsure about next steps.

    Okay, unless anyone chimes in before PMPS (I have 1.5 hrs til then), I'll shoot 0.25U.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  5. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Stacy is correct. When following TR, a reduction is earned when the BG goes under 50 for a newly diagnosed kitty (less than one year from dx).
    Congrats on the reduction!
     
    Staci & Ivy and thornmallow__ like this.
  6. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Ok phew, Staci to the rescue! Thanks for confirming!!

    I find TR so confusing o_O but it seems like Falafel is doing pretty well, right?
     
    Staci & Ivy and Angela & Cleo like this.
  7. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    It can be quite overwhelming especially in the beginning. You and Falafel are doing great :)
     
    Staci & Ivy and thornmallow__ like this.
  8. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    You and Falafel are doing great, Z! Congratulations on the reduction and for keeping her safe with those carbs today!! :bighug::bighug:
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  9. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Staci & Ivy and Angela & Cleo like this.

Share This Page