Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
Hello everyone,
Today is Ducia's 6th cycle on the earned reduction dose. No good numbers.
There was dose messing up done: instead of 0.55U I gave her exact 0.5U for the 3 cycles on 4/18 and 4/19, = Pink and mostly Yellow.
Last night and today the 0.5U was on the fat side. Today, after filling the syringe, I could clearly see the upper edge of the plunger but no gap underneath it. I am guessing here that this current dose is about 0.6U (or 0.65?!). Yellow at pre-shot and at +2.75.
Has the reduction failed?
Should I increase to 0.75?
She lost some weight and want to increase her portions to make the total of 6 oz /24 hours.
Wishing the very happy and very healthy to all of our kitties



Today is Ducia's 6th cycle on the earned reduction dose. No good numbers.
There was dose messing up done: instead of 0.55U I gave her exact 0.5U for the 3 cycles on 4/18 and 4/19, = Pink and mostly Yellow.
Last night and today the 0.5U was on the fat side. Today, after filling the syringe, I could clearly see the upper edge of the plunger but no gap underneath it. I am guessing here that this current dose is about 0.6U (or 0.65?!). Yellow at pre-shot and at +2.75.
Has the reduction failed?
Should I increase to 0.75?
She lost some weight and want to increase her portions to make the total of 6 oz /24 hours.
Wishing the very happy and very healthy to all of our kitties



Last edited:

