4/20 Dimi - AMPS 346 (Relion)

You are giving treats with those tests? It didn't take long for my cat to put the two together and run towards me at test time.

Levemir may very well be a good option (I loved it and it's great your vet knows of it) but just too early to write off Lantus just yet.
 
You are giving treats with those tests? It didn't take long for my cat to put the two together and run towards me at test time.

Levemir may very well be a good option (I loved it and it's great your vet knows of it) but just too early to write off Lantus just yet.
I give treats following the shots, but will shift to giving after testing, or maybe at both times. Will keep levemir as a backup plan for now. And yes, very fortunate to have a vet/internal medicine specialist with some expertise in diabetes. We switched to her after Dimi's second hospitalization for DKA. Though it is a bit challenging when her advice conflicts with the guidance provided here (i.e., she wanted me to increase Dimi's dose to 1.5 last Thursday, and I disregarded it). I'm nervous about questioning her judgement b/c she's sooooo much better than our previous vet.
 
Back
Top