Jessica & Boo Radley
Member Since 2011
We introduced ourselves a few days ago (Intro Topic) and got some good feedback on Boo's dosing.
I upped the dose as suggested to 1.75 U bid and within 24hrs had a 49 (and then of course a bounce)! I think that extra push was just what he needed for a "breakthrough". Because of the 49, we dropped down to 1.6 U and again, within a day, we saw a 59 and another bounce. We decreased to 1.5 U yesterday morning and I was somewhat expecting him to follow his pattern, and have a lower day today.....no such luck (430 AMPS, 327 +5).
I guess I'm interested in some thoughts here.
* Do I hold the 1.5 for a few (5 days) to let it settle?
* Do I go back to 1.6 and let that settle?
* Do I take another very small decrease to 1.4 to see if he'd rebounding at the 1.5 and could
potentially respond to an even lower dose?
Looking forward to your insight!
I upped the dose as suggested to 1.75 U bid and within 24hrs had a 49 (and then of course a bounce)! I think that extra push was just what he needed for a "breakthrough". Because of the 49, we dropped down to 1.6 U and again, within a day, we saw a 59 and another bounce. We decreased to 1.5 U yesterday morning and I was somewhat expecting him to follow his pattern, and have a lower day today.....no such luck (430 AMPS, 327 +5).
I guess I'm interested in some thoughts here.
* Do I hold the 1.5 for a few (5 days) to let it settle?
* Do I go back to 1.6 and let that settle?
* Do I take another very small decrease to 1.4 to see if he'd rebounding at the 1.5 and could
potentially respond to an even lower dose?
Looking forward to your insight!