4/20, Bell, AMPS 58 +1 67 +3 76 +5 83 +7 79 PMPS 126

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

This is the best run Bell has had since she started flying down the dosage ladder a couple months ago. The AMPS really surprised me this morning - I probably should have set an alarm after that +4 to +5.5 drop last night. I left a lot of food out for her and she ate it all, which is good. Super happy! I am a little trepidatious about this coming work week if she stays low like this. I had to carry her to her food 4 or 5 times today :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. But it is a good problem to have. I can always "pull a muscle" or "come down with something" if need be :p. But her cycles are awesome and she is hanging in a more comfortable green area than she usually does. Let's keep it rolling, Bell!

We had a super long play session last night with her favorite toy. I think she was pooped today. It was basically: food to bed to food to bed to lap to food to bed. The good life.
 
I was scratching her chin so she stuck it out so i could get the other side. Then she started to fall asleep and her head slowwwwwly lowered. Adorable.
upload_2025-4-20_19-23-31.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-4-20_19-23-31.png
    upload_2025-4-20_19-23-31.png
    561.6 KB · Views: 138
Yeah I agree. I think I remember you mentioning Neko liked to nadir around shot time. She does put up a pretty tough barrier at 50. It did surprise me in the morning :D
 
Dang, Seth! Shooting a full dose at 58…we are not worthy of your BOS-ish-ness. And she rocked it like a pro! Glad to see she’s back in the healing numbers.
 
Dang, Seth! Shooting a full dose at 58…we are not worthy of your BOS-ish-ness. And she rocked it like a pro! Glad to see she’s back in the healing numbers.
And I realize you’ve shot lower PSs—I’m just in awe of your courage.
 
Ha! Thank you Mary! I don’t really sweat the low preshots just because I have a lot of data showing that Bell surfs them safely. The sharp drops from higher numbers tend to worry me a bit more.

The work situation is a new stress to the low numbers that I need to figure out. I don’t like the idea of shooting that low and being gone for most of the day. Still trying to figure that out
 
I wish I had some answers for you with the work situation, but I'm, somewhat, in the same situation. Your situation with Bell's IAA is a bit more precarious, for sure.
 
Lovely to see Bell in lower numbers and enjoying play sessions and lap naps :)
Hope you can figure out what to do when you have to be away from her. I find that a challenge too.
 
I wish I had some answers for you with the work situation, but I'm, somewhat, in the same situation. Your situation with Bell's IAA is a bit more precarious, for sure.
Yeah I’ve gotten pretty lucky with her numbers on my workdays, but i know to get her to where she needs to be, there will be days with some tough decisions. I do think I have some flexibility to stay put occasionally. I hope your work situation isn’t too stressful!
 
Lovely to see Bell in lower numbers and enjoying play sessions and lap naps :)
Hope you can figure out what to do when you have to be away from her. I find that a challenge too.
Thank you, Helen! This FD stuff really forces us to problem solve on the fly!
 
Back
Top