4/2 Niko AMPS 92 +1 135, +2 112, +3 74, +4 70, +5 63

I'm so happy :D:D:D
Nice subtle drop. I'm hoping for a smooth suf

He's at a 70 at +4 :) it's weird, he intuitively went and ate a bunch on his own at +3. Do cats usually know how to self-regulate if they feel a bit low? He usually doesn't eat a lot at PS times but does around +2/+3 when he is starting his surf.

Also, hope you're ok with me tagging you lol we know what to do in case he gets low but I like the metaphorical hand holding for support as we navigate his new cycles :)
 
He is doing great! Nice and flat and basically taking care of himself!

Tag away! I'm happier for it!
Well! He hit us with a 52 at +6 and then a +48 half an hour later, we are using some MC since he isn’t quite at his nadir yet…

I feel weird doing back to back reductions but this dose seems too high for him as well. Do we do 1.75U tonight?
 
Well! He hit us with a 52 at +6 and then a +48 half an hour later, we are using some MC since he isn’t quite at his nadir yet…

I feel weird doing back to back reductions but this dose seems too high for him as well. Do we do 1.75U tonight?
This is cycle 4 so what you're seeing is all the 2units. Take the reduction as earned . Congrats
 
Congrats on the reduction! :D
Well done Niko.
Once Noogi hit the greens he earned a reduction every 2 or 3 days til he found his correct dose. If Niko is following the same path I suggest you stock up on testing strips, make sure you keep a few extra tins HC and MC foods handy, and keep your calender free. Potentially an exciting but tiring time ahead for you guys!
 
Congrats on the reduction! :D
Well done Niko.
Once Noogi hit the greens he earned a reduction every 2 or 3 days til he found his correct dose. If Niko is following the same path I suggest you stock up on testing strips, make sure you keep a few extra tins HC and MC foods handy, and keep your calender free. Potentially an exciting but tiring time ahead for you guys!

It looks like we are headed on this path!!! I made the joke to my partner that I’m probably going to be restocking his “hypo” kit more often than his actual food. Yep! We are ready to be swapping night and day shifts here haha, thanks so much for sharing!!!!

poor Niko is very tolerant for testing pokes but I can tell even he’s like what the hell, mom? Hahaha
 
Congrats on the reduction! :-)

Is he free-fed? Cats can often "self-regulate" - demand food when they sense a drop coming or when they drop low, but you want to get him into the habit of eating a tsp of food after each test (or each hour) in active cycles like the ones you are seeing today and saw yesterday. Food will help flatten the curve and also prevent drops below 50.

Using Food to Manipulate the Curve

Many members use a timed-autofeeder to feed snacks to their kitty when they're at work or at nights.
 
Congrats on the reduction! :)

Is he free-fed? Cats can often "self-regulate" - demand food when they sense a drop coming or when they drop low, but you want to get him into the habit of eating a tsp of food after each test (or each hour) in active cycles like the ones you are seeing today and saw yesterday. Food will help flatten the curve and also prevent drops below 50.

Using Food to Manipulate the Curve

Many members use a timed-autofeeder to feed snacks to their kitty when they're at work or at nights.


Thank you! Yes, I think I was directed this link the other day. He does have an auto food feeder and he is pretty intuitive, he tends to go eat right around +2/+3 when he starts his surf and when he feels too low as well.

Since we have been here with him the last couple of days, we usually directed him to go eat but I saw him do that on his own today which was great lol just in case we are ever not around.

He is a grazer so he does eat throughout the day with the feeder.
 
Back
Top