4/2 Michelangelo AMPS 147, +5/246 PMPS 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I don't know how I get so busy during the day and end up not being able to even post till 4 pm, my time! Oh, wait...I think it's called "work." :lol: I need to get back on track and start posting regularly again.

I'm now on a fat 2.25, but I think I'll bump him up to a 2.38u tonight, even though he's only been on this dose for 4 cycles now. I want to speed up this dose increase process! Maybe he's gotten big enough now that he can handle it? He's gained another .4 pounds since 3/12, not nearly as fast as he used to be growing, but at least it explains this never-ending dose increase we're on.

TheBowHuntress said:
Hey Kay--wanted to share that I made the annual Easter Bread--figured you knew what that was, with a last name like yours!!! I already ate 1/2 a loaf of it...really (ugh :shock: )

Guti di Pasqua? I think that's specifically more of an Italian than Sicilian thing. Our "Easter bread" never contained the whole eggs and I didn't even realize it was an Italian thing till you mentioned it! ohmygod_smile It was just something we had at Easter. :lol: I'll have to ask my aunt about it the next time I see her.

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Yep always hate to get on topic but where is the green? Looks like quite of bit of yellow recently.

Wonder if that vial is a little toasty? :?:

Yep, I was wondering that myself, too and had already switched back to the pen on the 29th. I'll probably wait to switch back to the vial once we reach the right dose, just to keep that ruled out.
 
Re: 4/2 Michelangelo AMPS 147, +5/246

I don't know that I'd increase after 3 cycles. After 4 cycles is the soonest you might want to consider. You want to make sure that the dose has time to settle. I'd also think about increasing by 0.25u. I don't think the small dose adjustments you're doing are having much of an effect.
 
Re: 4/2 Michelangelo AMPS 147, +5/246

My only concern with increasing by .25u all at once is that in the past, he always drops like a stone into the 40s. Since I'm gone all day for up to 12 hours, I either have to time such a huge increase on a day I'm working from home or over a weekend when I can monitor him closely. Slowly sliding him up to the next dose has always made me feel more comfortable that I'm not going to come home from work to a cat in hypo...or worse. Basically, until Mikey can prove that he can handle a .25u increase, I'm too scared to do it yet. nailbite_smile
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I don't know that I'd increase after 3 cycles. After 4 cycles is the soonest you might want to consider. You want to make sure that the dose has time to settle. I'd also think about increasing by 0.25u. I don't think the small dose adjustments you're doing are having much of an effect.

I held off on increasing just yet, like you suggested. I work from home again Thursday, so I might try bumping him straight up to 2.5u, that way I can catch him if he has an immediate sharp drop and I have the entire weekend to monitor him once the depot tops off.
 
Kind of funny, Kay, how you want to use tiny little increases and my human wants to do big increases.

Boy human versus girl human way of thinking?
 
Hehe. I think that might have something to do with it. Females are generally the more cautious of the sexes, so it makes sense.

With Mikey, he's shown in the past that even just fattening up a dose can send him from flat 200s to 40s, but now that he's gotten so much bigger (almost 11 pounds!), he might not have such a problem with dose increases anymore. Although he did drop to 43 when I fattened up his 2u dose a couple of weeks ago, that was on the Micro, so it wasn't nailbite_smile low. I've tested him enough with the Prime and the Micro that I know a Micro 43 is like a Prime 53 and a Prime 53 is closer to reality than the Micro 43. It's only in low numbers under either 60 or 70 (haven't figured out what specific point yet) that the Micro suddenly drops by about 10 points lower than reality. Other than that, it seems to be more accurate in higher numbers than the Prime. Either way, the Prime is cheap enough to compensate for that variance. :-D
 
I'm far from timid but I still do nearly the same thing as Kay.

I suspect it has more to do with the fact that those familiar with the TR protocol desire the more normal numbers that are possible with proper dosing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top