Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Travel Rainbow Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 89
+2 81
+6 46 <--- 1 mL (0.2 tsp) Karo, getting on the road, occasionally trip has not raised his BGs, can't give food, he'll barf it.
+6.5 <--- got on the road
+8 352 <--- pulled over on road. Guess Karo was needed more for mamabean's worries than Leo's physiology
+10 412 <--- arrive at the apartment
PMPS 412 Dose ~1/2 drop
+5.5 71 <--- Woo Hoo!
+11 35 <--- :shock: :shock: :shock: 1mL Karo
+11.5 76 <--- surf on 4%
AMBG 87
Good Morning LL!
Yesterday we had quite the rainbow adventure. I've been telling Leo that he needs to officially abdicate the throne, but he said since the masses have not decreed it or stormed his condo in protest, that he'd like to keep the King of Rainbows title in his back pocket just for days like yesterday. Little fart. But I loves him to pieces.
Leo had a tough day. Lots of wind at the house in the morning before we had to leave, so between that and the Cerenia (which makes him tired and not hungry), he was wedged under the couch for hours until we had to leave. So the 46 wasn't surprising. I gave him Karo just to boost him but 2 hours later he was wearing a frilly pink tutu. He spent the trip in his back "cave" the whole time (I made a platform/cover in the back seat for him to "hide" under). Poor guy. But in the night he was happily back in green! I debated another test, but figured he was on his way up.
Wrong. Mama bean missed the boat! How low did he go??? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
So Leo earned a dose reduction. He went below 50 in the morning which I might have let slide (haha) but I figure a 35, even due partly to his spectacular plunge, warrants a reducie.
His current dose, ~1/2 drop is about 0.1u. (My drops are ~ 0.17-0.2u)
New dose? ... 1/4 drop = 0.05u. [Edited to fix dose typo]
Do I dare ask the question I've not voiced out loud until now?
Our thought and prayers throughout the whole day go out to dear Michelle and handsome Mannie, and precious bean Aseel and Noni flying free.
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 89
+2 81
+6 46 <--- 1 mL (0.2 tsp) Karo, getting on the road, occasionally trip has not raised his BGs, can't give food, he'll barf it.
+6.5 <--- got on the road
+8 352 <--- pulled over on road. Guess Karo was needed more for mamabean's worries than Leo's physiology
+10 412 <--- arrive at the apartment
PMPS 412 Dose ~1/2 drop
+5.5 71 <--- Woo Hoo!
+11 35 <--- :shock: :shock: :shock: 1mL Karo
+11.5 76 <--- surf on 4%
AMBG 87
Good Morning LL!
Yesterday we had quite the rainbow adventure. I've been telling Leo that he needs to officially abdicate the throne, but he said since the masses have not decreed it or stormed his condo in protest, that he'd like to keep the King of Rainbows title in his back pocket just for days like yesterday. Little fart. But I loves him to pieces.
Leo had a tough day. Lots of wind at the house in the morning before we had to leave, so between that and the Cerenia (which makes him tired and not hungry), he was wedged under the couch for hours until we had to leave. So the 46 wasn't surprising. I gave him Karo just to boost him but 2 hours later he was wearing a frilly pink tutu. He spent the trip in his back "cave" the whole time (I made a platform/cover in the back seat for him to "hide" under). Poor guy. But in the night he was happily back in green! I debated another test, but figured he was on his way up.
Wrong. Mama bean missed the boat! How low did he go??? nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
So Leo earned a dose reduction. He went below 50 in the morning which I might have let slide (haha) but I figure a 35, even due partly to his spectacular plunge, warrants a reducie.
His current dose, ~1/2 drop is about 0.1u. (My drops are ~ 0.17-0.2u)
New dose? ... 1/4 drop = 0.05u. [Edited to fix dose typo]
Do I dare ask the question I've not voiced out loud until now?
Our thought and prayers throughout the whole day go out to dear Michelle and handsome Mannie, and precious bean Aseel and Noni flying free.