4/2 larry AMPS 445 +5 328 PMPS 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

IloveLarry

Member Since 2014
skipped last night shot due to low number. mel, do u still think i should do only 1 U? concerned he will stay in the red if i do? thanks!!


thanks mel!

i think larry seemed a little diff. today, maybe a little calmer, but not sure if its my imagination.
 
Re: 4/2 larry AMPS 445 question please

Yep..he's high today from the skipped shot and going so low last night. If he stays up over the next couple days then we'll take him right back up once you have new insulin.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 larry AMPS 445 +5 328

hi lyresa, holly, and kitties.. yea wouldnt u know the vry night we decided to decrease he would hit a blue PS! first EVER!! wow! i checked it about an hr. later and he was 300 something so i wonder if i got a bad reading? with that 147. hmmm/ trying to get ss to update.
 
Re: 4/2 larry AMPS 445 question please

Now that's a better +5 reading. That's about what I would expect to see after a skipped shot and a high bounce. Just hold his dose steady for a few days and we'll see where he settles at.

Yes I know he's still higher than we'd like him to be but at least we stopped the swinging. He may very well be one of those cats that react to major dose changes badly. KPassa's Mikey is like that she has to tweak his dose very slowly.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/2 larry AMPS 445 +5 328

mel, can u explain what u mean?
i tried to analyze it past on the +5s of the past but dont see a diff. 1 way or the other. love to hear what u mean?? thanks
 
Re: 4/2 larry AMPS 445 +5 328

Okay I'll try. If you back up and take the clock out of the picture and just look at the waves of colors. At 1u before he stayed virtually flat. Today he slid down a good 100 pts. Plus look at how quick he started hitting nadir the more you raised the dose. His overall numbers didn't come down he just started back up quicker and quicker and several times dropped again right at the next shot time. Kinda more like a check mark rather than a smiley face. Classic look of Rebound is that check mark to the cycle. Where they start high make a dip early on and then zoom back up with an occasional dip again at the next preshot. Ideally you want him to do a nice gentle slide down to nadir at about +5-7 and then another gentle slide back up to the next preshot.

Once you hit the ideal dose his curve should be almost flat With very shallow peaks and valleys.

Make sense?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Yes we do want them out of the 300s and above. But sometimes more isn't the answer when working with a hormone like insulin. Less if often more. Maybe this will explain what I suspect is going on with Larry better than I am. somogyi effect (click on the blue text its a link)

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top