4/2 Hershey - PM +12 (184)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (278) +11.5 Shot .4u at 3:15am and Fed
+3 (323)
+6 (334) - Fed
+10 (335)

PMPS (331) +12 Shot .6u at 3:10pm and Fed
+4.75 (101)
+6 (50) - Fed - Didn't finish it
+7.25 (38) - Fed 1/16th can, had not finished +6 meal and didn't finish this (DNF)
+7.5 (37) - Fed 1/16th can, DNF
+7.75 (35) - Fed 1/16th can, DNF
+8.25 (34) - Fed 1tsp Friskies Chicken & Tuna in Gravy Prime Fillets - 19% carbs - finished it & ate more of his left from +7.75
+8.65 (58) - NO food
+9.25 (68)
+10 (85)
+12 (184) - Trying to catch (200)
+12.5 (262) - WHAT?????? Shot .3u at 3:30am -- NEW THREAD
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

He keeps rising in the cycle. Maybe .4 is not enough into 270 in that range. Maybe .5 would be better in the 270's? Just a thought. You know I'm no dosing expert... :lol:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

It looks to me like this is still wonky numbers from the greens three days ago. It doesn't look like too much insulin. I don't understand the drop a couple nights ago from +10 to +11 (I don't have the SS open so the hours might be off)... did he eat right before that?
Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

+10 (335) - Today, we're just living in the 300's :YMSIGH:

Carl - Not sure which night you mean. On 3/31 he dropped from PM +9 (304) to +11 (237) having eaten at +6 and on 4/1 went from PM+5 (276) to +6 (302) to +7 (255) then ate at +7. It would be nice if all of this was leftover from that (83) on the morning of the 31st because, honestly, I'm feeling completely lost at this point.

Jenn - I had wondered about that, too, but then I wondered about the bounce clearing...and then, my head hurt @-)

Hope y'all are having a great day!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

I am thinking it usually take 2 to 3 days before a bounce can clear...
I would hold steady for another day or so to make sure bounce is gone before doing anything
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

+10.5 Hershey vomited small amount of brown liq with hairball and beef-like smell (Beef & Chicken today). Thankfully, he chose to leave the carpeted area before doing so. What a good boy :-D

Thanks, Denise. Sure am hoping he comes down some for the next cycle.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

PMPS (331) +11.75 Going to feed and shoot .6u

Today, he's nothing if not consistent :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

Well not much movement from Hershey today. I saw where you said Hershey threw up. So did Baxter a little bit ago. He was on the tile & I was able to get some paper towels under him. Then took him to the garage. He seems fine now. Poor guys.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

Carl - Not sure which night you mean. On 3/31 he dropped from PM +9 (304) to +11 (237) having eaten at +6

That's the one, Libby. Why the drop? It had to be his pancreas working, I believe. The food would have raised him three hours later, but the insulin you shot 9 hours prior normally would not still be pushing down the numbers. So that's a good thing.

Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

Libby - I have just used Hershey as a verb.... I told HB that Euk wanted to pull a "Hershey" today! SCSDDD Same Cat, Same Dose, Different Day! :lol:

Looks like Grayson's been giving him some advice today... hope he leaves IHOP soon. Would you like hash browns and maple syrup w/ that?
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey PM +4.75 (101) WOOT!

PM +4.75 (101)

WOO-HOO!!!!!!!! Soooooo glad to see a lower number!!!

Grayson & Lu said:
Libby - I have just used Hershey as a verb.... I told HB that Euk wanted to pull a "Hershey" today! SCSDDD Same Cat, Same Dose, Different Day! :lol:

Looks like Grayson's been giving him some advice today... hope he leaves IHOP soon. Would you like hash browns and maple syrup w/ that?

paha, Lu - Hershey will be happy to hear he's made an impression :-D :lol:

Carl - I was wondering about that, too. But, that's the same day that +5 (83) and he had the big bounce +9 (311). Poor confused little pancreas :sad: - sure will be glad when it realizes those lower numbers are a GOOD thing :smile:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

I'm dancing with you!!!! YEA. I agree it was the bounce that needed to clear. Looks like he cleared in two days, that is good... Copper likes to take a lot longer just to aggrevate me. Looks like the pancreas is starting to heal a bit!
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey

Forgot to mention - Hershey didn't finish his PMPS food right off. First time! Maybe he's getting closer to regulation than I thought? He did go back :30 to an hour later and finish it.

PM +6 (50) and fed

Guess the bounce is clearing?? Just in time for another bounce???

So much for thinking of raising the dose...at least for this range. Was looking at his SS today while talking to a friend and noticed that all of his low numbers have come from the higher ranges (as far as PS's go). So, now thinking it may be time to go up on the dose for the lower ranges only.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +6 (50) :-)

That sounds like good logic. Or adjust the ranges.
Now we want to see smaller bounces or none (in a perfect world). C'mon Hershey, play by "our" rules!

Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +6 (50) :-)

Hershey has LEFT the IHOP! Guess you don't want syrup w/ that? ;-)

Good call on the dose - I think unless we really sit down and look closely at our spreadsheets, we miss stuff like that. Just goes to show: SCSDDD! Good job Hershey (you too Libby!).
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +6 (50) :-)

These are our current ranges -

350+ .7u
321-349 .6u
300-320 .5u (We added this one because for this range .4u seemed too little, but .6u too much)
250-299 .4u
200-249 .3u

So, was thinking of upping at least the bottom two, maybe even the middle one, but not sure

Here's the breakdown for all of his greens: (10) have been 321 or higher and (8) have been 200 - 320

carlinsc said:
Or adjust the ranges.

Carl

What did you have in mind??
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

Was feeling comfortable with the (50) and thought I'd test at +7. Got to reading his SS and, next thing I knew it was +7.25

+7.25 (38) - Fed 1/16th can, had not finished +6 meal and didn't finish this
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

Thanks for the encouragement, Lu-Ann. Been feeling clueless the last few days...
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +6 (50) :-)

Oh, I didn't have a specific range in mind, I wasn't really sure where they were.

But, if you adjust the bottom 2 up, then you're getting rid of the middle one. If you raise that one, then you're creating a new range that would be 300-349. But that is where you were before you created the small range in middle, right? Because the ranges only differ by .1 each, you have to raise them all, right? Or combine them.

Hmmm...
350+ .7
325-349 .6
275-324 .5
225-274 .4
200-224 .3
?

Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

+PM 7.5 (37) - fed 1/16th can - DNF - seems to be licking out the soupy part and loses interest in the last of the 'drier' food - Gave him 1 treat in my hand and put 1 in his food to entice him

That might work, Carl. Will look at it, again, after I get his numbers up a little... :roll: Sounds like I just can't be pleased, huh? ;-)
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

LOL, as I'm pondering and typing, I missed that he was diving!
That was fast...

Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

+7.75 (35) - Fed 1/16th can - DNF - gave 1 treat in my hand and 1 in his food to entice him

Don't want to fill him up on soupy food, just in case I need to break out something else. May need to break out the HC :YMSIGH: , want to hold off on the karo so he doesn't skyrocket up!
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

Oh my look at those numbers at +7.

Only 5 more hours til shot time.

Hershey & Euk are having a day with those low numbers.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

Guess I need to run over and look at Euk's numbers...You know, we WERE back on schedule...guess Hershey thought it was time to shake it up, again :smile:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

Alrighty then..... bright side, no matter which scale (your's or mine), he would have gotten .6. But perhaps that's a tad too much?

Hold off the karo if you can, you're right on that. Gravy if needed. Your note said he didn't finish his food?
Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

And it looks like the bounce cleared on the 5th cycle after your last green.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

If he seems fine I would hold on the lower carb food, the dose was small today and you're getting to the point the insulin should be waning, so if he stays down you've got some P action. Scary numbers to see, I know, but I think it's a good thing.
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +7.25 (38) :-)

+ 8.25 (34) - Fed 1tsp Friskies Chicken & Tuna in Gravy Prime Fillets - 19% carbs - hoping that's all he needs

Don't like breaking it out, but didn't want to fill him up basically on water. Ate the 1tsp and is now eating a little more of his own that was left from the last 1/16th
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.25 (34) gave 1tsp 19%

Good
the food you fed at 7.25 should show up momentarily.
Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.25 (34) gave 1tsp 19%

.6u shot into (331) may sound like a small dose, but it's the 2nd highest dose he receives and Hershey reacts to the smallest increases. He hypo'd on .5u shot into (333) on 3/23, so with him you just never know. He's hypo'd several times now and never had any symptoms. Glad we home test or we wouldn't have known :smile:

Going to test...
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.25 (34) gave 1tsp 19%

Glad you're up & paying attention! He never ceases to amaze!
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.25 (34) gave 1tsp 19%

+8.75 (58) - WOOT! Giving a treat and testing again in :30 or so

Me, too, Lu...me, too...
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.25 (34) gave 1tsp 19%

Just another routine night at Libby and Doug's house.

Great job, as usual, Libby!
carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.75 up to (58)!!!

There is something always going on at your house. Never a dull moment. :razz:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.75 up to (58)!!!

Yeah, silly me. I wondered what I'd do to occupy my time and mind once the kids were grown. Sweet Hershey decided to take the task on himself! ;-) I could do with a little less excitement...

+9.25 (68)
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +8.75 up to (58)!!!

OK, that's twice in the last 4 days Hershey has gone low on that dose on about the same PS reading.

Maybe the .6 line in the sand needs to move up to 340 or 350? That first time he read 343, but the .6 didn't push him down this far, or this late in the cycle.


Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +9.25 up to (68)!!!

The other thing I notice that is encouraging... He didn't rocket up from the food you fed between 7.25 and 8.25. Something is keeping that from happening, and it shouldn't be the dose from 9-10 hours ago. I think Mr. P. made it to your place tonight...

Carl
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +9.25 up to (68)!!!

Robin had explained that as he sees green more often, his body will stop being so 'afraid' of them. Could that, possibly, be why he didn't shoot up so fast this time? Or, is that just wishful thinking??

I'd take that (83) from 3/31 all day long...wish he would! I don't think it needs to go as high as (350), but (340) is certainly worth looking at. Just hoping we don't get too big of a bounce from tonight - ugh. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/2 Hershey - SURPRISE PM +10 (85)

+10 (85) :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Thought I'd enjoy the :mrgreen: before the bounce hits :YMSIGH:

Going to wait and check again at AMPS
 
+12 (184) Blue is a pretty color, too :-D

(200) is the lowest I shoot...right now, I'm kind of thinking of shooting before then...what to do...what to do...Going to read 3/23 thread when I was trying to catch the (200) and decide what to do...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top