? 4/2 Chino|AMPS=272|+4=314|+8=286|PMPS=331|+2=439/397|+5=344

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very nice flat blue cycle last night. :cool: And it looks like you got a bit of sleep in too.

Chino - blue is the theme, let's see it again.

How's Chino acting now that he's spending more time in better numbers?
 
He's not sleeping in front of his water bowl anymore, and he actually waits patiently for part of the time that I'm preparing his meals, whining only a few times before it's ready. He used to wail and try to climb the cabinets to get to the countertop. I haven't noticed much of a difference other than that, though. He's not very active.
 
I haven't seen red on the PM cycle since the last fur shot on 3/23... at the same time, he was bouncing from green on the previous cycle. I think he's still bouncing from last night's blues, but possibly going higher than he would've if he hadn't had a yellow +8 on the last cycle. So I'm going to give 1 unit of R. I don't usually do this on the PM cycle because his BG usually goes lower at night, but that's not the case tonight.
 
So much for that idea... I was sitting on the floor with my knee over his back and my foot in front of him, but couldn't get him to hold still and it ended up in his fur.
 
I'm wondering if I should go up to 10.5 units the day after tomorrow, if he doesn't come down from the bounce tomorrow night and reach green... Chino earned his first reduction on 11 units, but he's still above 300 much of the time. He's shown more blue this week than last week... but he's also shown more red.
 
I think I would go up to 10.5 units. It's been 8 cycles since he last saw green and you don't want him to forget what it looks like. And as you pointed out, maybe the extra juice will tamp down the high points.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top