4/2 Charlie AMPS 261 (after stalling) +9 182 PMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Charlie is back up to .75 units of levemir, and we started her on the felix food again since that's what seems to be having the best effect (even though people have told us that they think the smilla chicken has zero carbs).

I am not sure if Charlie went low last night, or if she is just uncomfortable in the blues in general. I heard a very strange growl like cry from her at about +7 last night, and I woke up to test. I didn't catch her going low, but today she seems to have bounced.

Let's see how tonight goes. Her PMPS number was relatively low as well this evening and real low this morning (we had to stall for an hour and a half this morning).

Wish us luck on this dose!

Hope everyone is having a great day.
Jill

March 28
 
Jill --

I saw your note about reducing Charlie's dose due to a low pre-shot of 158. The only time I would reduce on that basis is if the pre-shot was in the 40s. The same rules about when to reduce apply. If you're not wanting to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol, that's fine. You may want to look at the Start Low Go Slow (SLGS) approach. Even with those guidelines, doses are reduced if numbers are 90 or below.

It would be good to see Charlie in more blue and green!
 
Thanks for the encouragement, Sienne. As a general rule, I want to follow the tight regulation protocol as much as humanly possible. However, I also really need to be sure I can keep charlie in the safe zone, and if I'm not able to stay awake with her all night every night in order to do that, and her pre-test comes in real low, there have been times where I've made calls to reduce to a "token dose" or stall (as shown on the newbie protocol).

I just need to feel comfortable since I don't want to put her in a risky situation.

Right now, I will try to hold charlie at .75 until she earns a reduction.
At the moment, the challenge is that .75 seems to be a tad bit too much and .5 seems to be too little. Hard to manage with those realities, but let's see how it goes this time around.

Since we were giving .5 just prior to being away this past weekend, we did start low and go slow. Seems now is the time to move her back up to .75. Would you agree?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top