We're home 4/3. I may start another thread. She has not eaten one bite today. We were on the road till just minutes ago, and I think she's very carsick. I warmed the food, tried several kinds, tried Temptations, and nothing. Okay, I just wrote that and went into the kitchen and she is chowing down. But before there was no way I could give her insulin. If I would have force-fed her (which I tried a bit), she would have vomited. But she's eating now, so I will get on schedule tonight but with a .25 decrease. That's right, huh?She's fine. Numbers up. Limited computer access. Thanks. Will catch SS up when we get home.
Yeah, that was really bad timing. I was so thankful she came up. I sent my DH for more gravy lovers, grills, and corn syrup. Really appreciated his support. Last night I gave her only .5U because I couldn't have the whole household up if she went down again. Then no shot at all this morning because she wouldn't eat anything at all till we got home.Wow! Cats sure have the worst timing. I hope she comes up for you. Looks like a reduction from whatever your current dose is (SS not up to date). Hopefully you can find some more HC to buy. Honey works too.
At least she finally did eat. So we're back on schedule with a reduction. I hope we can get her back on track.
Thanks!Yep, I was pretty excited to see her eat. Good to be back. Thank you. I hope after the completely messed up schedule this weekend that the reduction gets her back on track.Yes, she earned a reduction. I'm glad she is eating now. Welcome back.

Thanks! I appreciate you responding when you did. I will give her the .75 for the first time tonight. Everything has been such a mess, I don't know....Good catch Glennie and congrats on the reduction. Hope she came up nicely for you.

Thanks, Bobbie. Yep, last night I could barely get her to eat (maybe a tsp, maybe not that much) so I just did .5U. We were at my son and daughter-in-law's home, and I didn't want to keep everyone up if she fell so I just shot the .5U. Then this morning because she refused to eat even a bite even with coaxing, heating, baby food, Temptations, putting food in her mouth that she spit out, I couldn't shoot at all. I think she was carsick and being away from home didn't help. She finally ate this afternoon about an hour after we got home. It's been crazy! But I am just going now to shoot the .75 which I eye-balled the best I could. She did eat, wait the 2 hours, test (PMPS 308) , eating again, and now insulin. Thanks so much for checking in on us.Glennie, your SS says NS for this AMPS. Is that correct? The reduction she earned from yesterday's 59 is down to .75 of a unit not .50. So last night's PMPS and today AMBG should have been .75 unit.

I hope she is better now that you are home. It is stressful for them not to be in their element.Thanks, Bobbie. Yep, last night I could barely get her to eat (maybe a tsp, maybe not that much) so I just did .5U. We were at my son and daughter-in-law's home, and I didn't want to keep everyone up if she fell so I just shot the .5U. Then this morning because she refused to eat even a bite even with coaxing, heating, baby food, Temptations, putting food in her mouth that she spit out, I couldn't shoot at all. I think she was carsick and being away from home didn't help. She finally ate this afternoon about an hour after we got home. It's been crazy! But I am just going now to shoot the .75 which I eye-balled the best I could. She did eat, wait the 2 hours, test (PMPS 308) , eating again, and now insulin. Thanks so much for checking in on us.
So yes, all of that to say, NS AMPS. And then the NS PMPS the other night, and the half dose reduction instead of the .25 reduction last night.![]()
She is really glad to be home. I'm hoping she can get used to this because she's going to have to go with us occasionallyI hope she is better now that you are home. It is stressful for them not to be in their element.
It sure is! She is much more comfy now. She's out eating again right now. Her +3 is 154. With all of her crazy behavior, I was doing crazy things so we will see. Thanks again for checking on us.I hope she is better now that you are home. It is stressful for them not to be in their element.