4/2 Bagheera AMPS 242 +7 232 PMPS 286 +2 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
Here is the prior conversation

We're going with 3.5 units, and it's testing my human's patience. He wants to bump it up to four, but I reminded him that we would take smaller steps.

Silly human. Sometimes I wonder why I keep him around.
 
You've already increased more than you should have. The TR protocol calls for an increase in six cycles if the nadir is 200-300. However, you are still feeding dry food so you shouldn't be following the TR protocol.

Even so, I asked you to increase ...in reality, you should have left the dose alone for a week.

Please do not increase again. You need to hold this dose a while and give the cruise ship time to change course.
 
I suspect you will want the TR protocol, and work to phase out the high carb dry.

And you will likely need a guru or three in your corner.

I would try to find some patience before you find yourself up the creek without a paddle.
 
Now that you have increased you need to stick with 3.5U for seven days.

Unless you see green, then come here to discuss. Keep up the spot checks.

The more you try to "hurry it up" the more likely you are to slow things down and get stuck with yucky high numbers that won't budge. Or dangerous unstable numbers. :o

So you use the protocol to *step* things up in an orderly manner, that way you find just the correct dose and all the magic happens. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top