Gravy and Vicki
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-01-24-amps-200-pmps-263.288310/
I was so worried last night thinking maybe it was time since she didn't even seem interested in food. But she was happy this morning, went right to her scratchy and jumped up on the chair arm where she watched me drink coffee and wake up
She was great with eating and checking her bg, but when she saw the insulin come out she said she was done. She got her shot anyway of course. But I think she was telling me to go slow, Mom. I may get the Libre but while I was starting to think about doing TR instead of SLGS, that's not in the cards. She was originally a feral kitty, and honestly I never thought I would be able to test her at all (either did my vet or rest of family). So we may be going super slow but I'm hoping I can at least get her nadir today.
I was so worried last night thinking maybe it was time since she didn't even seem interested in food. But she was happy this morning, went right to her scratchy and jumped up on the chair arm where she watched me drink coffee and wake up
She was great with eating and checking her bg, but when she saw the insulin come out she said she was done. She got her shot anyway of course. But I think she was telling me to go slow, Mom. I may get the Libre but while I was starting to think about doing TR instead of SLGS, that's not in the cards. She was originally a feral kitty, and honestly I never thought I would be able to test her at all (either did my vet or rest of family). So we may be going super slow but I'm hoping I can at least get her nadir today.
Last edited:

