4/2/24 Gravy AMPS 290, +5 174, PMPS 270, +2 155

Gravy and Vicki

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-01-24-amps-200-pmps-263.288310/

I was so worried last night thinking maybe it was time since she didn't even seem interested in food. But she was happy this morning, went right to her scratchy and jumped up on the chair arm where she watched me drink coffee and wake up:)
She was great with eating and checking her bg, but when she saw the insulin come out she said she was done. She got her shot anyway of course. But I think she was telling me to go slow, Mom. I may get the Libre but while I was starting to think about doing TR instead of SLGS, that's not in the cards. She was originally a feral kitty, and honestly I never thought I would be able to test her at all (either did my vet or rest of family). So we may be going super slow but I'm hoping I can at least get her nadir today.
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-01-24-amps-200-pmps-263.288310/

I was so worried last night thinking maybe it was time since she didn't even seem interested in food. But she was happy this morning, went right to her scratchy and jumped up on the chair arm where she watched me drink coffee and wake up:)
She was great with eating and checking her bg, but when she saw the insulin come out she said she was done. She got her shot anyway of course. But I think she was telling me to go slow, Mom. I may get the Libre but while I was starting to think about doing TR instead of SLGS, that's not in the cards. She was originally a feral kitty, and honestly I never thought I would be able to test her at all (either did my vet or rest of family). So we may be going super slow but I'm hoping I can at least get her nadir today.
Good morning, Vicki, glad Gravy ate well and got her shot ok today.
Sounds like you are both doing remarkably well, considering Gravy was originally a feral kitty. Sounds like she really loves living in your house and she trusts you. That’s an awesome start. How long have you had her?

Wishing you a safe surf and a calm day ahead:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Vicki, glad Gravy ate well and got her shot ok today.
Sounds like you are both doing remarkably well, considering Gravy was originally a feral kitty. Sounds like she really loves living in your house and she trusts you. That’s an awesome start. How long have you had her?

Wishing you a safe surf and a calm day ahead:bighug::bighug::bighug:

She was young when my daughter brought her home but it took a long time to completely earn her trust. She's a sweetie, but very independent and not a cuddler.
 
I think we're just starting to see a little difference with the Solensia. She did jump up on the arm of a chair and she seems to be walking a little less stiff. Might be coincidence, or hopeful thinking on my part, though. We'll see.
 
She's going down nicely! I'm not able to be here when she probably nadir- about +6-6.5 - but close. And she didn't hiss!!:cat:
 
Back
Top