4/19 Zoe AMPS 195 +2 229 +4 162 Advice Needed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Last Condo

Hello LL!

Long time no post! Zoe has been doing pretty well for me....at least up until a month ago and I seem to have lost the tight regulation I had on her. No clue why....I got fresh Lantus, she had blood work and a urine C&S (which was negative) and a dental in the last 3 weeks. Her numbers continue to be high and she is really quiet when they are high like they have been. The vet has no idea....so I came to all my experts here....I will take any and all advice to try and get her back to the low blues and greens like she had been.

Other than her being quiet when she is in the high blues and yellows (eek), she is doing well....good appetite, very loving.....just quiet. She has been back from the Falls for just over a year now....hard to believe. :sad:

I need to get better control of her, if possible, because I am leaving for 2 weeks at the end of May for a long planned trip. DPS is going to attempt hometesting with her, but it has not been possible in the past.

Thanks LL

Thoughts are with Tena, CD and all others who need them.
 
Hi Sherry,

Sorry to hear Zoe's numbers are a bit wacko right now. Yuck.

I was looking at her SS and last year it looks like her numbers trended higher until July. Wondering if there might be a seasonal influence with increased pollen/allergens causing. That's one possibility if you and your vet have ruled out other medical problems w/bloodwork and exams. Of course my thoughts are influenced with what I experienced w/Curry and certainly may not be the case with your sweet Zoe. I had actually gone on a website for Houston pollen and tracked the daily pollen counts this year. They are higher this year and the season is lasting longer it seems as well.

Hope the extra juice can get her numbers back down to those blues and greens.

hugs,
tena
 
Glad she is eating better now...Can if be that it took this time for her inflammation from the dental to subside? I was glad to read that she seems better during the past few days....my two had problems after their last dentals with eating and keeping the food down. Took them a few weeks to be back to normal...hope Zoe gets back to her beautiful numbers soon...
Compliments on your great notes on your SS.... ;-)
hopefully someone will be along with some good suggestions for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top