4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307 +3~426 +6~363 +11~321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/18 Condo
4/18 RECAP:
AMPS~69 fed 1oz, 3.75% mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +2~95 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +5~58 fed .25oz 5% Pinnacle chicken & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/175kcal., + a drop of honey [/size]
    +7~55 fed .25oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35cal/oz, 175mg phos/175kcal., + a drop of honey
    +9~65
    +11~55, +11:45~43, +12~47

PMPS~57 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal., .3u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~111
    +4~94 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35kcal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +7~60 fed .5oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35kcal/oz, 175mg phos/100kcal.
    +9~39 fed drop of honey added to left over previous meal
    +10~87
    +11~74
    +11:45~54
    +12~52
    +12:15~50
AMPS~49 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Lamb/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 167mg Phos/100 kcal., .25u (.55mm) Lev, REDUCTION!, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

'Morning LL! I can't say "good" because it such a sad day here. We will all miss Mannie so much! Our hearts are weeping along w/ Michelle. Sending soothing vines to Michelle and dear little Nicky who will be missing his buddy.

You will notice that I shot a 40 this morning! But we stalled again andTess had virtually been flat for an hour. A 49 really isn't different from a 50. We will have another pokefest today. Some of yesterday' lows may have been due to poor appy, especially that 39 since she had barely touched her meal before it. I had thought about not giving the reduction until the low stall at shot time. Sooo, now we have an hour to makeup, or maybe we will become sleepyheads and shoot at 8:00.

WCR All 5 Ps, Nearly Clean Plate Club, and lots of "what's is with you beans this morning!" looks.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 !!! reduction

Morning Ann, congrats and good luck with Tess' reduction. I'm bookmarking your condo today. :shock: ;-) You two are amazing.
thinking%2520cat.jpg
My auntie sent this picture a couple days ago..kinda looks like Tess?, altho the face markings are backwards.
many hugs and scritches to you.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 !!! reduction

Good luck with the reduction. Tess really put you through the paces last night. I hope she is feeling ok....perhaps very sad about Mannie and not wanting to eat?

I've shot high 40s as well because of the late onset of levemir and you are right...surfing, 49 almost 50, etc. I hope she keeps up the great surfs...just a wee bit higher.

More intro today maybe with Emma?
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 reduction

Whew! But not much of a food spike. I tested a few minutes early as Tess ate a little more of her breffis. She's done pretty well on fus this morning, but the bean screwed up and put in half an ounce too much, so kind of hard to figure if she has eaten the regular amount or not. :oops: :oops: :roll:
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 reduction

Hi Ann
I'm always amazed at the beans who can measure food amounts in light of a very low number, as I tend to panic and plop a large spoonful on a plate for mine!.
What a day for you and Miss Tess.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 reduction

Oh wow Tess! That a girl. She definitely wants some extra attention. Congrats on the reducie. Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 reduction

Wow! Tess keep on surfing! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Mags is impressed with how long you're staying in the Green Lagoon.
BOS with shooting the 49!
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58+5.5~51 appy vines

I don't know about the BOS. Normally the lev onset is so late I don't worry, but now I'm getting worried. She only ate a little over half of breffis one and hasn't wanted to eat since. She licks at her food but doesn't eat, not even her favorite treats. :cry: At +2 she got a quarter Pecid but it hasn't had any effect. I gave her a drop of honey directly in her mouth at +3 and another drop in her food at +4.5, which I syringe fed.

John is out getting some baby food and more honey sticks. I managed to get a vet appt at +8. Send tummy vine please!
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51

Hi Tess, You are lookin' great today. Keep on surfin', KK Kitty! I'm on shore, (BLUE edge of the water, thinkin' of our buddy Mannie. Yes on the radiators. Come over right now so we can get the cimmamum cookies in the oven. Maybe you'll make the cookie dough. I've got lots of cimmamum. We'll have quite a crowd, I think.
Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51

whew.gif
put another drop of honey in her mouth and got her to eat about 2/3 of a jar of ham baby food. We figure that is about 10% carbs. So she should be good for awhile.

I hope it isn't another UTI starting, don't think pancreatitis since her BG is so low. Or am I missing something?
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51 appy vine

Sending appy vines for Tess. nailbite_smile I hope it's just a little blip.
Liz
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51 appy vine

Oh Ann.....I wish I had something wise to say. I know how worried you must be. It's so hard to get kitty to eat if she doesn't feel like it.
I'm sending lots of 'eating' vines for your sweet Tess. Even more "don't be sick" vines, for her.
Wouldn't her numbers be high, rather than low, if she were sick?
That's a question, not a statement!!
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51 appy vine

Sending tons of appy vines and prayers....feel better, sweet li'l Tess!!
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49!!! +2~68 +3~64 +4~58 +5.5~51 appy vine

Sending lots of appy vines to Tess. Oh I always forget about the later onset with Lev. Tess, please eat the ham bf, good for you says Mags.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 appy vines

Back from the vet and they can find nothing obviously wrong. doing bloodwork and urinalysis but I won't get results until next week. They sent me home w/ 2 Cerenia injections if she needs them. I'm wondering if it could be that her numbers have low for longer than she is used to and that is what is making her fel off.

righ now she is grooming and alert. But before she was not looking happy. She has lost half a pound since last fall, but we were in adifferent room w/ a different scale than usual so that could be part of it.

HALP!!!!! VETT SMELL!!!!!! There I was napping and WHAM! I wake up at the VET!!!!!!!!! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 appy vines

I'm on my way with rosemary and lavender to help get rid of that vetty smell! ~Neko

Paws crossed Tess feels better for tonight's dinner. I'll gladly give you some of our extra apply. Interesting theory on the numbers. She has been in some great numbers lately.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 appy vines

KTSS is on the way! Make sure you eat your dinner, Tess. Ya can't live on cimmamum cookies alone! (But we'd like to, wouldn't we!)
Rusty


Hi Ann, Is it possible that Tess is grieving? Our kitties are so smart and they pick up on our feelings. Rusty has been subdued today, too. Good appy vines are heading your way this evening.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 appy vines

Wow, you got in to see the vet quickly! Cerenia also comes as a pill, which is a lot easier to give than those harpoon needles. :lol: It sure works wonders for Zener. :-D Sending appy and feel better vines.
Liz
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 appy vines

Tess, we is all on the way for KTSS. Munch up those fuds till we get there. It'll make your bean happy and we like them happy. oliver

Sending lots of good appy vines to Tess.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 ... +5.5~51 +7.5~76 +10~163

I've never been so happy to see Tess's numbers go up! :-D :-D :-D She is looking a lot more relaxed now I hope she eats tonight and we don't need the Cerenia. We're really thinking that it was early signs of hypo from being so low so long. Things change, cats that have never had a problem in the 40s have shown symptoms in the 50s at times. I just never heard of lack of appetite being a symptom either.

Ann, Barb, Amy, Wendy, Ella, Mary, thank you all for your vines and care. I guess we are all overly protective of our fur babies today. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Liz, I was lucky, they had a cancellation and got us right in. They all really like Tess over there. Yeah, it's a big needle, but Tess really hates pills.

Neko, Rusty and Oliver! Thank You! I smellsmuch better now! I don't knows what was with those silly beans this afternoon! Time for more cookies! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307

Tonight I'm happy w/ pink! :lol: Especially since Tess is chowing down without any Cerenia! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307

Just seeing this. Tess! I'm so glad you are eating :-D Tobey and Gracie are on the way over with the KTSS crew; Tobey is ready to give you a good massage :-D

Was she acting disoriented earlier? I hope she will have a good night and continue to eat and all tests come back normal. I know you were nailbite_smile nailbite_smile so glad it's ok.
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307

Thanks, Liz! Tonight we're eating tuna casserole since we cracked a can for tuna juice for Tess earlier. Needless to say she and Emma will get their share! :lol: :lol:

Marje, thanks for stopping in. No not disoriented, but a little meatloafy and licked at her food, but didn't take it in her mouth. Maybe she was having trouble grabbing on to it w/ her teeth.

Uh-oh! She just smelled the tuna and went out to supervise! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307

TUNA :shock: :shock: :shock: please do not let Tobey and Gracie have any...I want zero spoiled cats here :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/19 Tess AMPS~49 PMPS~307 +3~426

Awwwww, how sweet of Ms Tess to come skyward to help find Zener. We are dreaming of happy appy for tomorrow. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top