4/19 Smokey AMPS 201 (earned a reduction)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smokey

Member Since 2010
This morning I started Smokey on his reduced dose of 1.75 (gosh that is hard to measure)!!!

He goes to the vet at 6:15 tonight for his T-4 test! That is his normal shot time, do you think I should feed/shoot before the test? I don't want to do anything that may sway the results one way or the other!

Happy Tuesday!
 
How is Smokey at the vet? How long is the car ride? Would you be able to shoot Smokey there?

Edit:

I'm sorry....I forgot to say Good Morning and good luck on the doscrease! :-D
 
Smokey is so scared at the vet...it should be a 20 minute appointment (as my vet tests the blood in office). The car ride is 4 minutes.
 
Smokey just decided to sneak behind mommy's back and eat his sister's food (after he ate his)! He probably ate 1/8 cup to 1/4 cup extra this morning.

His reduction dose will not be accurate today with the extra eating! Ahhhhhhh :O
 
Smokey said:
Smokey is so scared at the vet...it should be a 20 minute appointment (as my vet tests the blood in office). The car ride is 4 minutes.

I would go ahead and shoot just before leaving. Onset is several hours out...so it won't affect the vet's reading. Although the vet stress will affect his BG and cause a false high.

Ahhh...yes...let me call Officer Putty for the kibbie raid! She'll investigate and make a determination.
 
Happy dose-crease to you and good luck at the vet! Frustrating when you are trying to see how they will react to the insulin increase or decrease and they do something like sneak food! Guinness is a notorious food stealer. His brothers (we have to stand over them while they eat so he won't steal Harp's food and Harp has hardly any teeth, so he's a slow eater), ours (he waits under the table near my six year old waiting for anything to fall and it usually does), any ones (I once caught him drinking out of a guest's coffee cup because the coffee had flavored, sweetened creamer). It's maddening!

We will be thinking of you at the vet. Good luck and I hope he does well on his reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top