4/19 Ripley PMPS 87,+3.75 33,+5 132,+6.75 313, +7 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

4/17 Recap (Wed.):
AMPS...124
+9...76 :mrgreen:
PMPS...111
+4...143

Yesterday recap:
AMPS...126
+8.75...75 :mrgreen:
PMPS...126
+3...128
+6...138


Good morning, LL. ~O)
Ripley is doing great today.

There is a curious pattern with her numbers lately: she reaches the lagoon during the day, but stays blue at night. Depending on how today and tonight go, I may bring her dose up to 1.5u (she's currently at f1.25u).

Sending love to ((Michelle)) and her family today.
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146

Hi Josie, nice start for Ripley. Mags does the opposite and reaches the Lagoon at night and is high during the day. They like to mess with us. :lol: Take care and give Ripley and furkids hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146

Hi Josie. Ripley's AMPS has her in good position to make the Lagoon today. We wish her the best with the Dosecrease if she gets one. Glad she is feeling good; that's the most important thing.

Have a great day Josie.
 
4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84

Hi, Ann ~ Ripley used to dip lower during the night (isn't that what's typical for FD kitties?), but she recently threw that rule out the window. :roll: I wish she'd go back to lower in the evenings, as that's when I'd catch a poss. reducie. Silly girl. Thanks for the extra hugs and scritches from you and Mags ~ Ripley, civie Smokey, and drooler Marley appreciated them all. (Unfortunately the chickens and the turtle are more difficult to hug/scritch, so I just blew kisses to them from you.) :-D

Hi, Lisa ~ thank you for the visit this morning ~ Ripley thanks you, too! :-D

Hi, John ~ thank you ~ you're absolutely right: our kitties feeling good IS the most important thing. :-D

TGIF. Can I say it enough? Not today. It's been a heavy week, for many different reasons, on so many levels. I've been feeling the weight of the world on my shoulders. Last night my DH reminded me that we are healthy and good, our families are healthy, and our fur- and -feathered- and pond- kids are healthy. It helped put things in perspective for me. I have so much to be grateful for, and LL-ers are included high on that list.

I wish everyone (including your families and furkiddos) a great weekend.

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84

Josie & Ripley said:
It's been a heavy week, for many different reasons, on so many levels. I've been feeling the weight of the world on my shoulders. Last night my DH reminded me that we are healthy and good, our families are healthy, and our fur- and -feathered- and pond- kids are healthy. It helped put things in perspective for me. I have so much to be grateful for, and LL-ers are included high on that list.
I hear ya, sister. Thank you for the kind words. Looks like we've both had a heavy week. My shoulders hurt a little, too. Funny what you posted here about your DH: my awesome DH had a heart-t0-heart chat with me this morning and sounded very similar to what your DH said to you. I, too, have so much to be thankful--Lantus family included! I am not nearly enough thankful to God. I need to open my eyes a little wider to all my blessings. And put the "troubles" somewhere that I don't have to see/deal with them....
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84

I'm glad Ripley is doing so well. Good luck if you decide to increase her dose tonight. Have a great weekend and enjoy your furry, feathery and scaly family. :-D
 
4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84, PMPS 87

Hi, Carla, Thank you :-D . I have such a wonderful family, here on our urban 'farm.'

So, I decided to hold off on a dosecrease ~ I'll wait and see how she does tonight...

Ripley had a great afternoon, basking in the sun. :cool:

I went to petco today to stock up on fuds for Ripples, and saw that there was a nanner in the cat toy section ~ one left. So I bought it, in honor of Mannie. Just now my DH asked our civie Smokey, "What are you rolling on? Oh, did you get a birthday present?" (Yesterday was Smokey's birthday, but we didn't throw an extensive bash like we did for Ripley earlier this week ~ oops.) Smokey found the nanner in the petco bag, and dragged it out to the floor. Guess it's hers now. I wonder if she'll share it with Ripley... I might have to get another... (Lubs ya, M!)
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84, PMPS 87

Ripley don't want no stinkin' dosecrease! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We're all pretty sad around here today too. :sad: That is very cute about the nanner. :-D Maybe Mannie was egging on Smokey? Have a nice evening, Josie.
Liz
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84, PMPS 87

What dosecrease???!!! That's a mucho gorgeous pmps Ripley and i hope there's a gorgeous surf to follow. I sooo like the story of Smokey going into the bag to get the nanner. It seems like there's Mannie Magic touching beans and kitties all over this board today. I like to think he's stopping by to visit. have a nice weekend.
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley AMPS 146, +7.5 84, PMPS 87

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think blue at night is purrrrfect. I really like my sleep :-D

Ripley is looking gooood! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/19 Ripley PMPS 87, +3 51, +3.75 33, +4 47, +5 132, +6

Excellent job with that dosecrease threat! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: That's a textbook example of how it's supposed to work.

Cute story about Smokey. The company who makes nanners should have paid Mannie a commission.
 
4/19 Ripley PMPS 87,+3.75 33, +4 47, +5 132, +6 216, +6.75 3

Hi, Liz, Mary, and Marje, thank you for the visits :-D .

So, of course, I go out with a friend, and Ripley drops low tonight. Yay for the reducie! He got her out of unsafe numbers, tested appropriately, but gave mucho karo. Hmmm... I think he panicked a little.

Tonight:
PMPS...87
+3...51
+3.25...50 (fed 2t. HC)
+3.5...42 (fed 2 t. HC)
+3.75...33 (fed 2t. HC + 1T. Karo)
+4...47 (fed 2 t. HC)
+4.25...58
+5...132
+6...vomited
(Josie home, DH went to bed)
+6.25...216
+6.75...313!

Holy cow. Pink.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top