4/19 Racci AMPS-74, +3.5-95,+7.5-90,PMPS-110

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93581#p1003841
4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36,PMPS-66

Good morning!

Racci started her dose decrease last night and in spite of all the mc & hc she is doing fine so far with a 74 amps. Of course she has not been eating great either and that has something to do with the nice bg. She did finally have a big breakfast this morning though after a poop that was actually in the lb instead of under her tail & all over her fur!!! Hallelujah!!!! No bath this morning, just a clean--up. :smile: She's done all her 'p's except play. I'm sure she'll get to that after her nap though as she's in a good mood and let me brush her without complaint.

I'm hoping the decrease holds though I'm afraid that the mc and hc may screw her up for several days. I guess we'll see. TTYL

Lots of healing vines to Michelle and whoever else needs them.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/19 Racci AMPS-74

Hi Melanie

Gorgeous start to Racci's morning. :mrgreen

WooHoo, on not having to bottom bathe Racci today. When I read that last night, it reminded me of why my civvie Clancy needs a haircut 'back there". His long hair often catches the yuckies. :roll:

You asked about the mini food chopper, in Check's condo. Mine is a Black & Decker and I got it at either Walgreen's or RiteAid drugstore, for about $10. They are around $15 at Amazon now. It's nice for small amounts of food, like a cup or so.
I can grind up a little kibble to dust on Checks wet food, to encourage him to eat.

Barb
 
Re: 4/19 Racci AMPS-74, +3.5-95

Hi Melanie, I hope Racci holds the dose and does well. Looking good so far. Yay for Racci making the LB. I often have to give Mags a butt bath even though she has no tail. :lol:
You asked how many carbs in the Merrick Cowboy Cookout -- it's only 5 carbs, but apparently enough to spike some of our kitties's bg's. Have a great Friday/
 
Re: 4/19 Racci AMPS-74, +3.5-95

It looks like it will be another confusing day for me with Racci. She went up again on her supposed nadir bg's. :? She may have low numbers late tonight again.

Angela, Thanks! I'm hoping she surfs nicely too and doesn't jump up or down too much. She's had two shots with the reduced amount so far and today she's eating well. I'm happy about the eating well but afraid of what it will do to the numbers on a lower dose. Hopefully she can handle it.

Barb, that's the truth about the yuckies! This is the first time in ages that Racci has had such long hair back there. Now I remember why! :lol: We will definitely be getting it cut and shaved next week. I already cut it myself but I can't get it short enough. She doesn't have enough patience to let me get it all and I have to do a little at a time.

Thanks for the info on the chopper too. Does it work well on wet food? will it turn chunk food to puree? That's what would really work for me. My large blender will do it but I lose half the food if I do a can of food because the blades don't come out and the whole thing is too big. I'll put this on your condo too in case you don't get back this way. Thanks!
 
Re: 4/19 Racci AMPS-74, +3.5-95

Melanie, the mini chopper that I have, works very well on wet food. It has very sharp little blades, and the whole cup part, comes apart, for easy cleaning. You don't have to waste anything, just use a rubber scraper.

I've made 'baby food' out of cooked chicken to spread on Checks FF that he wont eat.
Recently, I chopped peanuts very fine, for my grandkids to roll caramel apple chunks in. Yum

Checks is accepting the Paw Lickin, now that it's chopped up tiny, kind of mushy.
 
Re: 4/19 Racci AMPS-74, +3.5-95

Thanks a lot , Barb I'll definitely be looking for it! It sounds perfect for my needs.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top