4/19 Oscar amps 215 - curves unchanged with .75u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
So this is our 10th cycle on .75u and our curves are exactly the same as they were on .5u. This reminds me of stuff that happened on Lantus when we lowered the dose as needed and then he decided he wanted more. He gets a sort of 'glass ceiling' effect and we just have to raise the dose gradually until he responds again. I don't know......

Should I hold the 0.75u steady still after 10 cycles? My gut tells me to increase to 1u.
 
Well never mind lol..... I think Oscar heard about me wanting to up the dose and decided to actually respond today. +7 is 54. Guess we will be holding the 0.75u dose after all! :shock:
 
Well damn. We are on canned food until this weekend when I have time to make another batch of food. Thought I would be safe with merrick's cowboy cookout - but didn't read the ingredients list J&B charts say the carb content is ok. Apparently it is BEEF filled! ... and my boy doesn't tolerate beef well. Sends his numbers through the roof. At 4 hours post meal/shot he is at 367 ohmygod_smile
 
That sucks about the food. I tried Cowboy Cookout too and it didn't get ate very well. Isn't it odd how different foods affect cats? Unless you're a lion, I doubt beef is in a feline's diet, so should not be a surprise that it does odd things to cats. I think it's considered an allergen for some cats too.

Tomorrow's a new day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top