4/19 Oberon AMPS 342, +6 310, PMPS 290, +5 308

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pmps-359-4-353-ketones-0-2-vet-update.288961/

Out of the pinks for the first time in quite a while. Finally making some progress, but it may be short-lived because he's going back on the steroid. The vet called this evening with the cytology (faster than I expected!). It's large cell lymphoma. :( So we're restarting the pred now (I still have some from last month) and the internist will consult with oncology on Tuesday to see what other treatment would be appropriate.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
There's a Feline Cancer group on groups.io and one specifically on feline lymphoma on Yahoo groups. I find the one on small cell lymphoma quite helpful. It also gets the odd person posting with LCL - there are treatment protocols that can help extend his life. Prednisolone is usually part of the package.

Give that boy some kisses on the top of his head from me. I've grown quite fond of him and his antics.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
There's a Feline Cancer group on groups.io and one specifically on feline lymphoma on Yahoo groups. I find the one on small cell lymphoma quite helpful. It also gets the odd person posting with LCL - there are treatment protocols that can help extend his life. Prednisolone is usually part of the package.

Give that boy some kisses on the top of his head from me. I've grown quite fond of him and his antics.

Thanks so much. Yahoo Groups appears to be dead, but I'll look at the other one. I'm not giving up yet!
 
I'm sorry to hear about the diagnosis. I hope the pred helps. Remember Oberon doesn't know he is sick. He is still his same lovable self. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top