4/19 Neko PMPS 424 +2 418

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, still waiting for NDW to clear viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69023

We had a good cuddle early this morning when I got up to go rowing. Lots of loud purring from the bed by my feet, and I even got her into the second gear of purring. Both cats know that early wake ups mean freeze dried chicken snack before I go out the door. Neko obliged me by being predictable and using the litter box near us while we took off our wet gear when we got back - another easy ketone test.

CPC achieved by both kitties, they both love today's breakfast of venison. Since FD, I have only found one thing Neko won't eat and that is freeze dried shrimp. Fortunately Theo will eat them.
 
Re: 4/19 Neko AMPS 418 +4 289 +5 223 +8 205

+4 289 +5 223 +8 205

Wow - got a nice little yellow surf going on. We might have had something lower in the middle, but I had to go out for a couple of hours. It figures, I schedule a meeting for "after typical nadir" and that's the time she decides to go lower later. DH was home and checked on her while I was gone but he said she was sleeping under the bed but came out readily when he looked. My instructions were to feed a bit more at +6 is she looked anxious. Must have been some heavy rain or something that startled her under the bed, no bad weather where I was.

She is now back in the kitchen, watching DH go the prep work for the Italian Torte for dinner. Best investment I ever made was buying him some cooking lessons "for the serious foodie" as a his birthday present.
 
Re: 4/19 Neko PMPS 424

Sigh. Back to red in the evening but I was expecting some consequences to the yellow surf today.
 
Re: 4/19 Neko PMPS 424

ah, you are one smart woman! never thought of getting cooking lessons for the husband - brilliant!

rowing sounds like fun! we have rowing teams at the university here that i often see practicing on the Willamette River.

hope tomorrow brings neko down a bit.

eta - wendy, you've got 6 cycles down - i actually think any NDW is past. i'd increase .25u again tomorrow morning if i were you. she's awfully high still.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 4/19 Neko PMPS 424

I agree 100% with Julie that she needs a dosecrease. NDW usually occurs within the first 24 hours.

Good luck with the new dose Miss Neko!
 
Re: 4/19 Neko PMPS 424

I agree that Neko is still too high, however I'm concerned about the timing of an increase.

Nadir was likely less than 200 today, as I was away for a few hours today and she tested at 223 when I left and 205 and rising when I got back. On the positive side, there doesn't seem to be any wicked bounce reacting to the lower numbers.

For the last 3 dose increases, Neko doesn't react to the increase until the 5th cycle. For her, it seems like NDW or shed buildup or something, takes a while to happen. But more importantly, I'm going to be away from the house at a quilt retreat on Saturday, and I'd rather wait until I can be around to monitor a dosecrease. I will only be 10 minutes away, but am thinking of waiting until Saturday morning to start the new dose. Saturday would likely be NDWish. I will be back home for PMPS test and might sneak back at lunch for a mid day. DH will be home but I'm still working on getting him to test.

Julie - rowing is fantastic exercise. We row on the ocean in an inlet with beautiful scenery, plus we see seals, sea lions, otters, and jellyfish in the summer. And one of the people we row with is a vet. But no regattas for me this year until I can Neko straightened out. They all take place starting around AMPS timing.
 
did you say quilt retreat? :-D my favorite kind of day. that's what i did today, just for a few hours. punkin hung out in the car.

i understand why you want to wait til you're going to be around to increase. there's always a little concern about cats getting used to the higher numbers and the dose, and sometimes it then takes even more to get them down. but ya gotta make it work with your life, too. so when the time is right, go for it.
 
It's just a delay of one day, so hopefully OK. Her last dose increase she had a her first green on cycle 7 so fingers crossed there'll be some action tomorrow to make the wait worthwhile.

Neko seemed fairly relaxed about being in yellows today. She was hungry and hanging around the kitchen at first, but did snooze after a while. I remember her first low numbers she went crazy howling for food.
 
yeah, most cats want food when their numbers are dropping fast/low. they get used to it after a while, though.

i'm off to bed - good night!
 
Re: 4/19 Neko AMPS 418 +4 289 +5 223 +8 205

wmoore said:
It figures, I schedule a meeting for "after typical nadir" and that's the time she decides to go lower later.
As much as all of this FD is unpredictable the one thing you can rely on most of the time is that if you schedule something that's when they'll decide to go low :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wow on all the critters you encounter rowing, that would convince me to exercise! I have a river nearby, some dolphins live in there (I've seen them once) and also a few sharks :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top