4/19 Minky AMPS: 321; 334@+2; 247@+5.25; 162 @+8.5; 159@+10.5; PMPS: 153; 144@+2.75; 147@+4; 156@+6.

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sheila and Minky, Apr 19, 2025.

  1. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2025
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Sheila,
    I wouldn’t be bouncing around in your dosing up and down if Minky earned a reduction yesterday. That will mess up her Depot and you won’t know what do is working for you.

    Let’s see if Angela has some good advice for you on this @Angela & Cleo
    I would use a question until you get some answers in your title.

    Hope you have a very safe day :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
  3. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Stacy is right. Minky went very low yesterday on the AT 3. With pet meters, the lowest we want to see is 68. And since you're following SLGS, you would reduce if under 90. I know those high numbers are awful to see but we take reductions when earned for safety. Minky's just bouncing from that lime. Bounces are worse for us hoomans.
    Please go back to 0.1 units at tonight's shot.
     
  4. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    Okay, I got really confused and scared. Okay, I will do the .1 tonight, thank you.
     
    Angela & Cleo and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Please go back to 0.1 units at tonight's shot.
     
  6. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Completely understandable and quite normal! I've been there myself too. No harm since he was so high anyway this morning. It helps to keep in mind that sometimes after a low BG and/or a lower dose can make the numbers bob around a bit. You're doing great. Minky has shown improvement.
     
    Sheila and Minky and Staci & Ivy like this.
  7. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Sheila, take a screen shot of this information and refer to it always.
    Then hold the reduced dose for 7 days, if she’s earned one, per SLGS guidelines.
    Do not dose (or increase dose) based on a bounced up preshot if she’s earned earned a reduction (as she did yesterday).
    Does this make sense? We want to keep her safe and not get too much insulin.
     
  8. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    Thank you Staci, I just took a screen shot of it to remind me.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  9. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I find that helps me so I don’t have to hunt around when I’m panicking :bighug:
     
    Sheila and Minky likes this.
  10. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Interesting +2. Maybe get another test around +4 or +5?
     
  11. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  12. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Nice gentle slide down! I might get another test around +8-+9. Curious to see if she'll keep sliding down. :)
     
    Sheila and Minky likes this.
  13. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    She is 162 at +8.5.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  14. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Nice blue! See you at PMPS :)
     
    Sheila and Minky likes this.
  15. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    I see your baby girl is still :cool::cool:
     
    Sheila and Minky likes this.
  16. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    I hope we stay that way :cool:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with the reduction :cat:
     
    Sheila and Minky likes this.
  18. SmallestSparrow

    SmallestSparrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2024
    It looks like Minky wants remission. @Ailish’s Brother Ailish was also like Minky a steroid induced diabetes kitty —she recently went into remission. He could probably tell you how to deal with the anxiety of *not* giving shots
    Good luck with Minky and also Blinky and Whisper
     
    Niko's Mom and Sheila and Minky like this.
  19. Sheila and Minky

    Sheila and Minky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2024
    Minky definitely does want to be in remission. We aren't there yet, but it would seem close. So stressful.
     
    Niko's Mom likes this.

Share This Page