4/19 Jubalee AMPS 373 203/+2 104/+4 70/+6 102/+7 PMPS 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,

Today (4/19) was Juba's first day on the new decreased dose of 0.25u (from yesterday's 0.5u)
Here is her condo from yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-no-insulin-49-0-5-80-1.136475/#post-1407656

So far today, her AMPS was 373. After eating her breakfast she was given 0.25u of Lantus.
Juba is now 203/+2.

I will check her again in an hour to see again how far this new dose is taking her.

It was slightly difficult measuring 0.25u but I was able to do it this morning!

IF...this new dose still takes Juba lower, and faster like the 0.5u, what dose should come next? 0.1?
And, I think we would need to purchase new syringes for such a teeny dose like that...I can barely measure 0.25u, lol.
 
What were you feeding before the diagnosis? You might not be here long if it was dry or high carb food as she might be food controlled. The syringes with 1/2 unit markings are better for small doses but I'm not sure how much easier for a drop. I like the terumo which I buy from ADW: SS30M3109R (3110cc3/8 length needle 31 gauge
 
The best we can get is syringes with half unit markings....sure would be nice if they'd come up with a syringe with quarter unit markings, wouldn't it?

That's another pretty quick drop at +2 Jube!! Slow it down honey!! No rush!!
 
What were you feeding before the diagnosis? You might not be here long if it was dry or high carb food as she might be food controlled. The syringes with 1/2 unit markings are better for small doses but I'm not sure how much easier for a drop. I like the terumo which I buy from ADW: SS30M3109R (3110cc3/8 length needle 31 gauge

@tiffmaxee
About 2 weeks before the official Dx Juba was eating Royal Canin RS mixed with 9 lives super supper. She was getting about 1/4 can 2x/day.
I'm not sure how much carbs were in the RC RS, but the 9 Lives SS was low in carbs.

About a month before all this took place, Juba was eating just dry kibble. Nothing else.
 
Now Juba's 104/+4!
I gave her another snack, 1 teaspoon of her low carb FF and a teaspoon of canned tuna.

I'll test her again in an hour and see where she's at.

What it this girl doing?
 
There could also be some influence from the larger depot. She's now on half the insulin she was yesterday and three days ago was 4 times as much. It can take 4-6 cycles for the depot to drain, though the skips will help.

Time to surf Juba!
 
Alright now Juba is 70/+6. I've given her about 2 teaspoons of her low carb canned food because she's hungry.

Depending on where she's at tonight, we just may skip her pm insulin again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top