4/19 Eddie AMPS 318, PMPS 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Happy Easter weekend!

Today:
AMPS = 318
+2 = 336
+5 = 260
+6 = 260
+9 = 247
PMPS = 233
+2 = 290
+4 = 249

Eddie has been happy and cheerful and playful all day today. I'm not really sure if Eddie's still bouncing or what. I think I'm going to go ahead and dosecrease to 2.0 in the AM unless something interesting happens during the PM cycle tonight. It's will be 8 cycles since Eddie hit the 50's on this dose, and it will be 6 cycles since he had a green nadir. Doscrease threat has been made! Temperatures are in the 60's today and it's starting to feel like spring! I got to sneak out for a few hours today to do some consignment store shopping. :smile:
 
If I'm ever uncertain about a dose, I just go right back to the protocol and reread what it says about nadirs and increasing.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.


After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I think you're at the phase that I bolded in blue above. You've had nadirs in the greens - that nice long surf 4 days ago (8 cycles) and a blip nadir of a green 80 that was 5 cycles ago. He's also new to greens, before that long surf it was 6 days prior that he had a green. He is also starting to see nadirs under 100. You've held the dose for 15 cycles, well over the 10 cycles suggested in those cases, so i think you could go ahead and increase in the morning if you don't have any surprises tonight.
 
I'm glad Julie was able to help you with the dosing. I'm really hoping this will be the magic dose for Eddie where everything just "clicks." I'll be watching for your updates tomorrow to see how it goes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top