4/19 Allie AMPS 314/279+4/331+9/PMPS 331

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
Yesterdays Numbers

Overfed her at 12:30 before leaving not sure what time I'd be home she was at 279. One of the cats threw up a little if it was Allie it was to much food (being overfull) I wasn't home. Gave her some probiotics in her small snack at 5:30. Going to get a +2 and +4 before bed tonight will miss her +4 and maybe +6 tomorrow. That scares me. I may set out a frozen snack for when I am gone.
 
She is due for an increase. With TR you don't hold doses more than 6 cycles (3 days) if you are only seeing numbers over 200.
I would take her up to 4.75U tomorrow.
 
But the syringes only are half units. I'd go right above the 5 mark?
You could increase by 0.5U to 5U. Her nadirs are within meter variance of 300. If nadirs are over 300, increases are in multiples of 0.5U

To measure 0.25 and 0.75 you would go to halfway between the half and 1U marks.
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg
 
You could increase by 0.5U to 5U. Her nadirs are within meter variance of 300. If nadirs are over 300, increases are in multiples of 0.5U

To measure 0.25 and 0.75 you would go to halfway between the half and 1U marks.
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg

I kind of pictured it that way, thanks for confirming!

Well both cats are skittish this morning, our neighbor is having their roof replaced! The noise is real! Scary people and loud banging noises. Both cats are hiding. They both ate breakfast and I have another day out.
 
Max crossed over 6 years ago. I started using them his first year as a diabetic because I saw the lives on the syringes were off by a lot and he was very sensitive to small changes. It helped him with bouncing too I think but they could just have been a coincidence.
 
Max crossed over 6 years ago. I started using them his first year as a diabetic because I saw the lives on the syringes were off by a lot and he was very sensitive to small changes. It helped him with bouncing too I think but they could just have been a coincidence.
I'm so sorry. Think I'll take a look online for a pair today. I could see how that would happen, just the smallest amount could alter his reaction to it.
 
Thanks! I just upped her dose to 5 units. Right now she is sitting at 234 her lowest reading since being diagnosed. Keeping an eye on her she wants to eat but this is not the time of day for that. Got to get her on a schedule as long as times for setting out frozen food to thaw if I'm not home.
 
Back
Top