4/18 Zoe AMPS 235 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Well, at least she is consistent. I am giving her a little break from ear pokies today as I think her ears must be a little tender. She has been showing her "tortie-tude" during ear pokes - today I was on the receiving end of hissy-pissy 'tude. :roll: I have rubbed some neosporin with pain relief into her ears - that was fun :o but we both survived and her ears don't seem as tender right now - I can touch them and she doesn't notice.

I am planning on holding this dose for another few days, then I'm going to bump it up or maybe just fatten it a little.....unless someone needs to think I need to raise it sooner?
 
Re: 4/18 Zoe AMPS 235

Hi guys .. my goodness zoe the last time I checked in your condo you were yellow then .. and you are yellow now! Aren't you tired of this floor little miss? I hope you come down and start hanging out on the blue and green floors .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Zoe AMPS 235

One has to love tortie-tude! The neosporin does help though - Mannie doesn't seem to mind as much anymore when I put that on.

I am no dose expert, but i'd raise it when you are ready, when you can monitor. I hope those in the know will be along to answer the question. Good luck with the dosecrease when you do go ahead.
 
Re: 4/18 Zoe AMPS 235

Julie - Thanks, I think she's beautiful, too!

Michelle - LOVE the torti-tude, Zoe wouldn't be Zoe without it! The neosporin has seemed to help already as she is letting me rub her ears and my hand is still attached! :roll: I will probably raise her on Weds when I am home all day with her to monitor. Seems like it is time to increase a little bit.

Devon - I know I keep telling her how good she looks in BLUE - she seems to like yellow. She will get there, just have to have patience.

Zoe has made several circuits around the pool making sure all is in order and has decided that the lounge is a perfect napping place for the afternoon - she does love the warm weather!
 
Re: 4/18 Zoe AMPS 235

YAY on the neosporin! I love the stuff. We've been at this for along time, and with that well - his poor ears! He's got this little ridge from where all the pokies have been, and the addition of the neosporin has really helped to keep that in line. He doesn't complain one bit, so it must help. :-D

You mentioned nanners in Mannie's condo - so I thought I'd post the link here too in case you don't get back there. I got Mannie's through Amazon. I think they come as singles and well as a three pack. The company that makes them also makes cigars, fish, rainbows and few others shapes I can't remember. I have heard from others too that Petco sells them, though when I went looking my Petco did not have them. So I'm not too sure on that reference. amazon link: NANNERS anyways - hope Zoe likes them.

nice on the outdoors for Zoe - Mannie loves it too. Nothing better for him than laying in the sun.
 
@Michelle - 1 nanner on its way! Thanks for the link. I think Zoe will love it as she is addicted to the 'nip.

She may have seen some blue today, but since I gave her ears a break today, I don't know. Zoe is a happy and content kitty today - tomorrow a few pokies and Weds. probably will fatten her dose or maybe go up the full 0.25. I will be home all day Weds. to monitor, except for about 2 hours after PMPS and shot.
 
hi Sherry

waiting til her ears feel better too would be ok.
ditto to when you can monitor, same thing :lol:
she's happy and that's very good!. cat_pet_icon
we have one of those, and they love it - they get a little brown after multiple use thou, super strong kitty nip too. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top