4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36,PMPS-66

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93501
4/17 Racci AMPS-83, +3-95,+6-103, PMPS-70

Hi All!

Well Racci fooled me today with a little higher AMPS and then came in with a super low +3.5! I'll test again in a little while. Maybe she won't have a low pmps though like she has had and will go back to her higher am & pm #s and low early nadir like she always had in the past. This might be the beginning of changing back to her old nadir. If she stays low, I'll do the decrease tonight. Hopefully she won't bounce up but will come up just enough to be safe. At this time of day, 50's would be great.

Racci has had all her p's today in spite of DGS being here and making a ton of noise. She's been letting him pet and hug her and share the chair today & even let him 'help' test her. She also accepted one of her toys as a pillow from him. I guess she recognizes that he's grown enough to at least try not to hurt her. :lol: I hope she has a better appetite today. So far, she ate every time I offered but only about half of her meal.

I hope all the kitties are feeling well or at least better than they were today. Healing vines sent to all who need them and lots of hugs!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31

Racci :shock: :mrgreen: time to come up! That must have been a shocker to get a 31! I guess Racci gets a reducie! :mrgreen:
That's sweet with DGS and Racci sharing her pillow. Sounds like Racci has made a friend.
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41

Hi Ann,

I was about to give her a decrease without the low bg. Funny, isn't it? I was going to go on a week of normal bg's as my basis for the decrease so I guess I was right. The low bg confirmed it. :-D
She didn't come up much in an hour. She's probably going to stay low all day today. I just gave her some hc though. Hopefully it won't make her too high.

It was funny how she decided that the little guy was ok after all on Tuesday when I babysat but I thought maybe it was just a one time thing. I was surprised today when she still acted like he was her buddy. I'm glad she isn't freaking out anymore when he visits.

Well talk to you later.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36!

It looks like Racci is still pulling her late low bg's only tonight she's doing it with a vengeance! I've never skipped a shot with her except the occasional fur shot when I wasn't sure. It looks like I may have to tonight though if this keeps up. She's had mc at her last 2 meals and hc treats. I hate to give her syrup because it takes forever to act on her and all of a sudden hours later she zooms up. Meanwhile when I need her to show the higher bg, I can't tell how much was enough since she didn't react yet. I think I'll try to get her to eat a little yogurt in a little while. Maybe that will bring her up some.

She also decided to make a messy poop on her fur again so I had to give her another half bath! I just don't understand what's going on with her. She poops and instead of letting it drop in the litter, she holds it with her tail next to her body!! Why is she doing that?????!!!!! I don't understand it. Does she want to keep the LB clean? She hates being dirty so why is she doing it? She doesn't like being cleaned.

I wish she would eat some more. Oh well. I'll see what I can do with her.
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36!

Congratulations on the dose reduction :-D She sure is trying to tell you, it's time.

I don't know if this pertains or is related, as I only have the one experience. J.D. recently was pulling his tail in between his back legs, especially when I touched his tail. I thought it was really odd. I took him to the vet and said I wanted his anal glands checked. They were expressed and the vet said he was impacted and he hasn't done it since.
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36!

Can your schedule permit a stall if you need to?

Any chance of some arthritis in her back legs or tail?
 
Re: 4/18 Racci AMPS-115, +3.5-31,+4.5-41,+6-51,+10-36,PMPS-6

Luckily Racci came up enough for her shot with those last mc meals. I guess I forgot how long it takes for carbs to affect her. I feel safe shooting at 66 though and have shot her in the 50's before. The only thing that worries me about it now is the change she's had to late low numbers. I really have to watch her.

Dyana, thanks for the congrats and the suggestion. Racci is prone to anal gland problems and that's a good possibility. I'll have the vet check that. I can usually tell when she's having that problem and it doesn't look like it now but I could miss it. It's definitely worth checking. Thanks!

Sienne, yes, Racci definitely has arthritis in her legs and I never thought of her tail having it too but come to think of it, that makes sense. She hates when I touch her tail too much and it could be painful. I know her left leg is. Maybe it hurts to shake her tail hard to get it off completely when she poops. I feel so badly when I have to keep washing her because then I have to dry and brush her or she'll get knots and I know it hurts her. Thanks for the suggestion. It's possible that is the problem. I'm going to see what the vet says about bupe and an exray.

My schedule is flexible luckily and I usually do just push her time back for shots when needed. It took me a long time to get her this early so I'm glad I didn't have to this time.

Rhianna, that's what I've been thinking. I know her leg has been bad because she's been limping so it's possible that it could be the cause of everything. I'll have to get that appointment for her and put off mine again. Thanks.

Have a great night and pleasant dreams!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top