4/17 Rupert PMPS 244+1 282+3.5 1+4.5 124,+5.5 138,+6.5 156

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331

Hi guys .. glad all is well with rupert .. now, to bring him down some .. hmmm .. come on ruppie, you can do it! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331<+2 237

+2 and down 100pts. that's fairly fast, but not AS fast as we know he can do! hopefully it's not enough to trigger another bounce.

His poor little ears seem to be getting 'tired'. I polysporin them every day, but I notice it's getting harder to make them bleed. Any other hints?
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331,+2 237,+6 43

in true dramatic, and typical Rupie fashion he has cleared his bounce majorly!!!!!!!sigh. so I"m assuming he's setting himself up for another bounce tonight. did two readings for +6 one was 43, other was 37.

so.. has he earned another reduction? presume I wait and see what he has for me later today/tonight. Can only think he's going to bounce hugely thru this as well...Have to admit I really wasn't expecting this number today! as usual, he keeps me on my toes. ohmygod_smile He's having a tablespoon of the Wellness higher carb food (it's only 8%, but he seems to react pretty well to carbs so I'm hoping that will be enough to get him to surf and maybe stall a humungo bounce.. in the past I've panicked fairly quickly and gone for the higher carb stuff which might also be contributing to the bounces... still so much to learn!)
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331,+2 237,+6 43,+7 86

Hi Pip. These boys keep surprising us, don't they? I fully expected Checkers to bounce today, so maybe Rupie won't bounce from his 40's today either. Fingers crossed for you. :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331,+2 237,+6 43,+7 86,+10 199

+10 and up up he goes. sigh. Guessing will be just under, or just into the pink by PMPS.. but when I make predictions he always proves me wrong!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331,+2 237,+6 43,+7 86,+10 199

Stop Rupert, stop!! Well at least he isn't low at preshot, causing you to have to stall the shot. :roll:

Pip, did that help? Didn't think so. :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert AMPS 331,+2 237,+6 43,+7 86,+10 199

it DID help! thanx. not pink, but yellow at pre-shot.. that makes me happy!!! Good work Barb!!!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244

Yep, I think Zener has been trying to imitate Rupert's dives. Rupert's are definitely more spectacular though. Here they start to settle down. Nice PS, especially considering today.
Liz
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244

Finally these three; Rupert, Checkers, Rosy are doing nicely. Hope they've finally learned the graceful cat walking!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244

Ha ha, we'll just have to follow 'their' rules I guess!:

lolcats-funny-pictures-requests-in-triplicat.jpg
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282

+1 and hanging on to the edge of yellow... hopefully he slows down a bit and starts heading back down. he had Evo super low carbs for dinner tonight so there shouldn't be too much of a food spike. Probably just the continuation of a bounce.. but so far it's a fairly 'mild' one by Rupie standards. Famous last words again though, I'm sure by +4 he'll be swinging from the rafters as per usual!!!

it's amazing that when he's doing one of his olympic somersault bounces he seems unphased.. much like this: (hey, it's black and white, even though it's not a cat!)

funny-animal-captions-somersaulting-on-a-high-branch.jpg
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282

Well, well, yellow is not that bad when you remember how these fella can go!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282

Pip...you did great getting a +2 this morning but I'm not sure why you waited until +6 to recheck him when he fell almost 100 mg/ dl from AMPS to+2 :? :?

Remember...if the +2 is not the same or higher than the PS, you should expect an active cycle and test sooner rather than later.
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282,+3.5 158

Marjorie I had to go to work, I left food out for him and he caught me completely off guard with that number at +6. I tested again at +7, then went back to work but snuck out an hour early to come and check on him again. Obviously if I had felt he was going to go that low I would've tried to stay home but I just didn't expect that given that he was on some seriously high numbers and also on a reduced dose. As usual, he's proving that whatever I predict he will give me the exact opposite!

I'm actually surprised with the +3.5 tonight being 158! was expecting a continued bounce. this is GOOD!!! although of course means I'll be up a little longer. He's not that hungry tonight, but did eat another tablespoon of Wellness MC at +2ish.
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282,+3.5 158,+4.5 124

still sliding in the blue at +4.5.. guess I'm up for another hour! not that I"m not super happy that he didn't mega bounce this time!!! Wondering if he'll hit green before +6?
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282,+3.5 158,+4.5 124,+5.5 138

fairly steady for the past few tests.. at 138 for his +5.5, very slightly up from 4.5 but pretty much within meter variance. wondering if I should head to bed for an hour or two.. or stay up one more hour .... hm.. He usually hits his nadir around +4/5...maybe I'll test in half an hour and see where we are! hard to keep eyes open at the moment!
 
Re: 4/17 Rupert PMPS 244,+1 282,+3.5 158,+4.5 124,+5.5 138

+6.5 and 156. going to feed him a little snack and I'm off to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top